We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Great Glen Trails Outdoor Center

Great Glen Trails Outdoor Center
Ranked #2 of 15 things to do in Gorham
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Family outdoor recreation center in the middle of the White Mountains. Cross country skiing, snowshoeing, snow tubing and SnowCoach rides up the Mt Washington Auto Road and a ski shop to outfit you for the fun in the winter; private carriage road type trail system for biking, running, birding and nature study in summer along with kayak and canoe trips and an outdoor shop.
Whitman, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

We have been cross country skiing at Great Glen since they opened 19 years ago. Love this place! It's my favorite! And don't forget to get some lunch. Great homemade soups and sandwiches!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eileen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    23
    0
    1
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing and beautiful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

There was noting, in my opinion, to not like. The views and outstanding and the trails were wonderful and very private. I would go here every weekend if I could!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Return with Friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Me and my wife stopped here to do some Mt Biking. Nice trails well marked. Wish we had more time to stay here. Time went by much to quickly.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank RI_snowboarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Biking on the trails!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

WOULD RECOMMEND ONLY RENTING BIKES FOR 2 HOURS RATHER THAN 4. The trails ae a lot shorter than it seems, two hours was more than enough time to go all around, with stops to explore, take photos and have a drink. When we returned the bikes early they laughed and said most people over estimate how much time they need, which means they do make money off peoples mistakes...
Bikes are well maintained and comfortable, but seriously, just rent them for 2 hours.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rose W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to start your excursions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Great place for information, last minute hiking supples, and bathrooms. The model of Mt Washington and its trails was a great visual map.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Johnny1262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great Glen Trails Outdoor Center also viewed

 

Been to Great Glen Trails Outdoor Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing