We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food”

White Mountain Cider Company
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Glen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: US Route 16
Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Just a short drive from Intervale - where we stayed and also worth a drive from North Conway.
Loved the food, sensible sized portions (not over the top). Service and atmosphere were very good. Definitely worth the drive. May need to book as very popular.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HampshireMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    410
    121
    23
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bartlett New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“NICE OLD FASHIONED DECOR.....FOOD CRAPPY”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I ordered pork with pumpkin and pasta. YEEECH, tasteless in watery broth ,no flavor......a new server waited on u she was trying, TRYING OUR PATIENCE..
there are better places to spend your money
this is the 3rd time I have eaten here because I want to go 3 strikes and your out
never again .....

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gosh_darn_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holywell, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
623 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 327 helpful votes
“Superb food. Superb service.”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The food in this place was excellent and was only surpassed by the service. The innkeeper at our B&B had given us a ticket that he said entitled us to a 10% discount. When we presented this to the waiter, he clearly knew nothing about it. However, the manager came over and explained that this 'scheme' was no longer used by the restaurant but that he would do something for us, as he felt we had come there on a misunderstanding. This was despite me explaining that we really didn't mind because we would have come anyway. He then comped several items off our bill, which came to much more than 10%. The real winner in this was our server, as I gave him most of the amount we had been comped plus his 'normal' tip.

The food was excellent (my wife had the chicken confit and I had the chicken pasta.) My wife also tried the cider, which she said was very nice indeed.

This place does great food and the actions of the manager showed that they rate customer service as a priority too. We hope to return to this area and will definitely eat here again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TOM-C--LIVERPOOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Dinner!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We enjoyed a very pleasant dinner at White Mountain Cider Company. We had the chips and seafood chowder for appetizers and the chicken salad and one of the burgers for our entrees. All our selections tasted great. The restaurant is clean with a nice ambiance.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank HardWorkingRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoneham
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Apple Cider Donuts”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Great Muffins, donuts and apple crisp.
All homemade on precises. Very friendly employees. Could use a few more employees during busy times. The line was long but worth the wait. This was our first visit even though we have passed bye there a thousand times. We will be back soon.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert K 1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Mountain Cider Company also viewed

Jackson, White Mountains
Bartlett, White Mountains
 

Been to White Mountain Cider Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing