We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of White Mountain Cider Company

White Mountain Cider Company
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Glen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: US Route 16
Manchester
Level Contributor
198 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Very Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a small but comfortable restaurant with an interesting menu and very good wine list, including a varied selection of wines by the glass. Service was cordial and attentive. The food preparation, appearance and, most importantly, taste was very good. The pea and mushroom risotto was a real treat.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TLM1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    399
    118
    20
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
251 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Exceptional dinner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

You easily could drive by this small white house and never know there's a first-rate restaurant inside. And that would be a shame. The menu is worthy of any Manhattan eatery, but here you can dine in your jeans, enjoy an extraordinary meal and very good wine list, and not break the bank! We started with the grilled romaine salad. For the entree, I had a great salmon filet with a balsamic glaze and crispy polenta cake, and my wife had maple pork chops. All excellent. Service was warm and attentive, and the atmosphere is cozy. We'll definitely be back.

If you're in Glen at lunchtime, you can always have lunch in the barn at the back of the property--great sandwiches and apple cider donuts.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Melvillean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

The food was amazing and the service was stellar. It was a little noisy, but the atmosphere was inviting for our group of 4 and 6. There were nice nooks for two people as well. We'll go there again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

We recently traveled to visit the food was amazing and the service was excellent I would highly recommend this place. We had the calamari, duck and braised ribs. Everything tasted fresh and the ambiance was amazing for a lovely vacation town

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
134 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Don't miss this: creative and delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Our dinner for five was a great hit. For openers, the house-made potato chips with choices of dip were wonderful: crispy, flavorful, and unique. Our aps and main courses were quite delicious; service was outstanding, wines and drinks reasonably priced. This is definitely on our "go back whenever we're within 50 miles" list.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mainemal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Mountain Cider Company also viewed

 
Bartlett, White Mountains
Jackson, White Mountains
 

Been to White Mountain Cider Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing