We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect room perfect price”
Review of Will's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Will's Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Glen B&B and Inns
Woburn, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“perfect room perfect price”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

stayed here 3 nights with my girlfriend nice room perfect stay the bed was hard we didn't like it but other people like to sleep on a hard bed the people who worked there were very nice and helpful at night you can start the fire pit which we did and you can also make use of the bbq the pool is awesome at wills inn and nice and clean

Room Tip: room 23 a nice and big
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    49
    6
    8
    4
See reviews for
83
27
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We recently stayed at the wills inn for 2 nights. We are a family of 6 and the accommodations were perfect. The location was ideal for our trip to story land and we were so pleased with the service. At one point our little 2 year old pulled the fire alarm and the owner had to come from his home. He got there so fast and he was so understanding ! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Partyof6c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashuelot, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed here with our 3 year old son. It was the perfect place for a family getaway. The playground was great and we also ventured down the little path to the Saco River. The room was very spacious and very clean. After a long day we sat outside of our room and hung out with the neighbors. Everyone was so friendly! We are already planning another trip back to the area and will definitely stay at Will's Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garner, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The "wicket awesome" experience started right from my first call with Leslie. She was able to get us in to room 1 on such short notice. We had previously booked another motel BUT then heard such bad things about it that I freaked out. Leslie was great through the whole booking process and taking the deposit by phone, I appreciate the friendliness and her wanting to help.

CHECK IN - in was very easy, we arrived a litle early and we were able to check in. Leslie was there to greet us! That was so fantastic! Check in was easy as the office was right there and there was just the balance charge that was due.

It was a short walk to the unit (by the way the pictures of the rooms on the website are EXACT). Please note - when you first check in to any hotel/motel it's different from your personal home - always remember that and don't use your home as a standard when traveling.

THE ROOM (1) - was very "New Hampshire", it has a lot of pine paneling - had not seen that in some time...made me have very pleasant memories of my grandmother's house in Bartlett. It also has a kitchenette - 2 burner stove, microwave, sink, dishes, glasses, cups, utensils and salt and pepper too. Everything you would need to cook and eat a meal! There was a table with three chairs - the table has a leaf to make it bigger.

The bathroom was VERY...I repeat...VERY clean (as was the entire room). It's a small space but everything was in perfect working order. Someone in a past review mentioned the shower being small - it was s standard size...no problems at all. There is shelving and a medicine cabinet - plenty of room for stuff. Did I mention how clean the bathroom was?

The beds were an adjustment, a little firmer than I have at home. Nothing bad about them at all. Clean lines and sheets (but awful bedspreeds that we took off the beds). Pillows were good too. Thankfully there was an air conditioning unit - that made a pleasant sleeping experince during a heat wave.

There's a beautiful pool as well as the Saco River right behind the motel. We saw several other guests enjoying both. If you have kids they have videos, swingsets and so much for them to do. The kids looked like they were having so much fun in the pool.

One thing I need to comment on is the charm, it was a very charming place - lots of lush flowers everywhere and a well maintained lawn. You can tell someone really cares!

LOCATION - Will's Inn is located right on Route 302 near gas stations in Glen as well as a short ride to Jackson/Intervale/North Conway or the hiking trails of the Crawford Notch or Kancamangus Highway. You just can't beet the location!

Overall - I rate this as an extremely wonderful stay. I had a wonderful time staying here!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My family of 5 stayed here for 4th of July weekend 2013. We rented the 2 bedroom apartment next to the office. We had a wondeful weekend, and staying at Will's Inn really contributed to that. The faciliy has everything we need and the management was wonderful!! They are so helpful and friendly, going out of their way to make sure we were taken care of. The pool is great and I love that we had access to the Saco River. This place is convenient to everything that we love to do. It's in the middle of everything, yet not in a busy section, like North Conway. Because of the location, we were able to go off and have an adventure, for example, Attitash, come back in the middle of the day, and then head back out to Attitash for a last minute alpine slide ride and not waste time in the car. We have stayed in a few places in the Bartlet/Glen/North Conway area, but this is our favorite! Would highly recommend the apartment also, wonderful to have so much space with teenagers in our family, where we could all have a little alone time and we could have a homecooked meal, using the grill on the back deck. Everything you need in the kitchen.
Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Loved it, loved it, loved it!!!!!!! very clean, staff very friendly, we arrived early and they let us check in. The pool is great, the playground is great, and it is very close to everything. The only thing I recommend you to bring your own shampoo and towels, they provide towels but for us was not enough, other than that, I will go again!

Room Tip: Bring shampoo and towels
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paola r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, NH
2 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my husband and 6 year old son and loved it. Our unit was clean and spacious with plenty of storage/closets, the staff was very friendly, and we enjoyed the many amenities, especially the salt water pool which was one of the best i have ever been in. our son loved the pool and the playgrounds, and my husband loved grilling in the backyard. There is wi fi throughout the entire property also. we also took advantage of the discounted attitash tickets which was great. the inn is centrally located - close to storyland, North Conway, and crawford notch. there are also many restaurants to choose from very close by. we will definately return.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank kellyculhane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen
4.6 mi away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
293 reviews
2.8 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
482 reviews
2.7 mi away
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
#2 of 3 in Intervale
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.5 mi away
Golden Apple Inn
Golden Apple Inn
#2 of 5 in Glen
169 reviews
0.2 mi away
Covered Bridge House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Will's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Will's Inn

Property: Will's Inn
Address: 438 US Route 302, Glen, Bartlett, NH 03838-6319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Glen
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Glen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Will's Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Will's Inn offers a friendly, relaxing, year round family vacation destination. We're just minutes away from all the family attractions such as Story Land, the Attitash Water Slide, Santa's Village, Six Gun City, Kahuna Water Park, easy hikes to scenic waterfalls, the top of Mount Washington (amazing view!), Fishing and sightseeing... In fact all the of the adventures and natural beauty of the White Mountains. In Winter, we are just minutes away from Attitash and five other ski areas, within easy reach of snowmobile trails, snowshoeing, sleigh rides and ice skating -- plus right at the heart of the top Ice Climbing area of New England. With an unrivaled selection of accommodations including Inn rooms, kitchenettes and inefficiencies, family suites , Deluxe cottages, chalets and rental homes that sleep up to 34, we are proud to offer something for everyone... And most important these days... For everyone's budget. Hands on owners for the past 16 Years!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Will's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Will`s Hotel Glen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing