We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DONT ORDER LARGE”

Joseph's Spaghetti Shed
Ranked #7 of 11 Restaurants in Glen
Price range: $6 - $19
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Joseph's Spaghetti Shed is a family owned, family friendly restaurant that has been in business for over 30 years.
Madera, California
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“DONT ORDER LARGE”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We found this family run place by the number of cars in the lot .A half hour wait on a weekday is normal and well worth it. If you decide to order extra anything, I hope you have a refridgerator in the hotel room,as the portions make it impossible to eat the basic servings. Fresh oven baked bread, sauces far above Olive Gardens, and low prices ($10-$15) will make a return customer of you in your stay in the White Mountains of New Hampshire.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pat c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    69
    33
    20
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We have been to the Spaghetti Shed several times while on vacation. It's great for families and usually filled with them. The food is good. The service is great and the homemade desserts are to die for. We found it after a day at Storyland. Our kids are too old for Storyland anymore, but not for the Spaghetti Shed.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank monsterclaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Visit at least once a year!”
Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

We stumbled upon this place, and have visited every year since. The food is delicious and we are actually driving all the way over tonight to meet up with family. Cannot wait!

Helpful?
Thank SebagoScents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy Hook, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wow what else can I say.”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Love the bread that goes with your dinner. Ate there 3 out of 5 nights. We like the house sauce with spaghetti. More then you can eat.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank ct1tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol County, MA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food, right price”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Joseph's has a pretty basic menu. The specialty is, of course, spaghetti. But there's more to it than that. They offer a variety of variations of sauce, meatballs, sausages and egg plant. The fresh bread and garlic butter should not be missed.


There's also some non pasta options for those who don't want to go that way.

The sauces are very good and the homemade meatballs are great complement. The portions are huge, seriously consider splitting an order of spaghetti.

It is not fancy but the staff is friendly and you cannot leave hungry.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelinMan004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joseph's Spaghetti Shed also viewed

 

Been to Joseph's Spaghetti Shed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing