We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy”
Review of Glen Junction

Glen Junction
Ranked #4 of 11 Restaurants in Glen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Family owned and operated - in the heart of Mt. Washington Valley, New HampshireLocated in the White Mountains of New Hampshire at Jct. Rtes 16 & 302, our family-owned and operated restaurant has been serving home-style cooking since 1985.Generous portions at affordable prices, bring your healthy appetite! Glen Junction Restaurant is the place for both visitor and local alike. We serve up hearty delicious breakfasts all day long. Our spacious booths and tables, the kids love our small train that winds its way throughout the dining room. Our family caters to the comforts of your family. Plenty of room for large parties with our NEW Function Room Available for a private dining experience!Open 7 days a week - 7:00 am to 3:00 pm
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Loved this place, fast friendly service and good food! The kids love watching the train go around the place(up near the ceiling).

Thank Roxanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJannuzzi, Manager at Glen Junction, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

We appreciate your business, as well as your excellent review of our establishment!
Fast, delicious and friendly hospitality is what we strive for, and we are thrilled to hear that your experience was anything less than that!
Kids of all ages love watching our model trains circle the dining room.
Come back again soon with the family for another great time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

222 - 226 of 370 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2014

We stayed at Nordic Village, which I've also reviewed, and had breakfast here twice. Menu is what you want and expect. Lot's of comfort foods prepared very well. My french toast with eggs and hashbrowns was perfect. The kids all got pancakes and eggs which were all very good. My wife got a med omlette which she enjoyed. We highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ginossar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJannuzzi, Manager at Glen Junction, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

Thanks for coming in and writing us such an excellent review of your experience with us!
We always love hosting families for delicious homemade meals with choices for everyone in the group!
We hope to see you back again soon. We hear that the third time is a charm!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

The food was great - and plenty of it. Great waitstaff - even though it was very crowded we got a table right away and had a hot, delicious breakfast before you know it. We were kicking ourselves because we drove by it our first two mornings in Glen and only discovered it as we had our last breakfast before heading homer.

Thank gibsonjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJannuzzi, Manager at Glen Junction, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

Thank you for writing us such an outstanding review for our establishment.
We apologize that you missed enjoying our hospitality during your first few days in the area, but are very happy you got to end your trip on such a delicious note!
Please come back in again during your next visit into the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

We stopped in at at Glen Junction for breakfast before heading to Storyland for the day. The service was wondeful, the food was good and came out super fast, and the train theme with moving trains around the room was pefect for our 2 young children. The quick/excellent service and children's entertainment was perfect for a family breakfast!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ajh373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJannuzzi, Manager at Glen Junction, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

We always appreciate an outstanding review, and work hard to satisfy families of all sizes, so thank you so much for taking the time to let us know!
We hope you will be back in again soon for another Train-filled experience with us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We stopped for breakfast one day, and can't really call it good. The pancakes were burned, and seemed like they were fried or some thing. The eggs were very watery.

The kids did enjoy the trains the run around the top of the dinning area, and the outside look of the building.

1  Thank Brian49203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJannuzzi, Manager at Glen Junction, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review our family establishment.
Our famous pancakes are thin, crispy, and hot off of the grill! We are known for our specialty pancakes, although sometimes people are looking for a more fluffy "classic" version.
Next time you come in please don't hesitate to ask your server to give something else on the menu a try. We offer various options for many different tastes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glen Junction also viewed

Jackson, White Mountains
Bartlett, White Mountains
 

Been to Glen Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing