We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Waitstaff and Quick Service...perfect for families with small children!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glen Junction

Glen Junction
Ranked #4 of 11 Restaurants in Glen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Cash Only
Description: Family owned and operated - in the heart of Mt. Washington Valley, New HampshireLocated in the White Mountains of New Hampshire at Jct. Rtes 16 & 302, our family-owned and operated restaurant has been serving home-style cooking since 1985.Generous portions at affordable prices, bring your healthy appetite! Glen Junction Restaurant is the place for both visitor and local alike. We serve up hearty delicious breakfasts all day long. Our spacious booths and tables, the kids love our small train that winds its way throughout the dining room. Our family caters to the comforts of your family. Plenty of room for large parties with our NEW Function Room Available for a private dining experience!Open 7 days a week - 7:00 am to 3:00 pm
Plympton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Waitstaff and Quick Service...perfect for families with small children!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

We stopped in at at Glen Junction for breakfast before heading to Storyland for the day. The service was wondeful, the food was good and came out super fast, and the train theme with moving trains around the room was pefect for our 2 young children. The quick/excellent service and children's entertainment was perfect for a family breakfast!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ajh373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJannuzzi, Manager at Glen Junction, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
We always appreciate an outstanding review, and work hard to satisfy families of all sizes, so thank you so much for taking the time to let us know!
We hope you will be back in again soon for another Train-filled experience with us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    88
    48
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wolcott, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice trains, nothing great with the food!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

We stopped for breakfast one day, and can't really call it good. The pancakes were burned, and seemed like they were fried or some thing. The eggs were very watery.

The kids did enjoy the trains the run around the top of the dinning area, and the outside look of the building.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian49203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJannuzzi, Manager at Glen Junction, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review our family establishment.
Our famous pancakes are thin, crispy, and hot off of the grill! We are known for our specialty pancakes, although sometimes people are looking for a more fluffy "classic" version.
Next time you come in please don't hesitate to ask your server to give something else on the menu a try. We offer various options for many different tastes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
333 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Busy for breakfast, but a good option for sure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

We waited a while to sit, which I hear is typical for breakfast during their busy times. But the service and food were good.

Good spot for adults and kids/families alike.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Opinionsareus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJannuzzi, Manager at Glen Junction, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us.
As we do sometimes have a wait for seats, we appreciate your patience and are extremely happy to hear you were satisfied with your visit.
Come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“ALWAYS a FUN place to eat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

We eat here every time we visit the area. Always clean, great service and the food is always delicious.

We started coming here when our oldest (now 15) was a baby and loved trains and a huge Thomas The Train fan. Here it is 15 years later and he still enjoys coming here. The train runs along the whole top part of the restaurant. There is a game room upstairs (that we just found out about, not sure how long it has been there).

We will come back!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJannuzzi, Manager at Glen Junction, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Thanks so much for the excellent review, and for the continuous support that you've given us during your visits to the area!
We work hard to keep our establishment clean and efficient, and appreciate when our efforts are noticed.
Can't wait for your next visit with the family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.Conway, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

Though you might have a bit of a wait to get seated, it will be well worth it. The food is plentiful and delicious. Service is prompt and friendly.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank fml811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJannuzzi, Manager at Glen Junction, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Thank you so much for the outstanding review!
As we always try to get you seated as fast as possible, we are happy you were so satisfied with your hospitality during your visit.
Please come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glen Junction also viewed

 

Been to Glen Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing