We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fall trip”
Review of Golden Apple Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Golden Apple Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Glen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fall trip”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Went up north for long weekend, our room was very nice, quiet even though on main road. Front desk was helpful and polite, grounds are kept well. There are picnic benches in the back area, heated pool, flowers hanging and planted overall a pretty picture.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pat0918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    32
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
59
85
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was pleasantly impressed by this motel. Very nice updated furniture, nice refrigerator and microwave. The grounds are well manicured and have a heated pool. The motel also has a small children play area. The staff seems to be very responsive to customers' needs. The rooms were very clean upon move in but they weren't getting cleaned too much during the stay. The beds were made but there was no vacuuming done. I found that a bit strange but they must have been extra busy that day.

Room Tip: Probably the back of the motel is the better place to be. (Quieter)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mihai1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island, United States
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for one night last week. The rooms look brand new, very nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable, it was the right combination between firm and plush. The staff is very friendly. Everything about this Hotel was just perfect, i will definitely be back!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sammy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

3rd time staying at the Golden Apple on our end of the summer North Conway/ Story Land trip. All the positive reviews speak for themselves in regard to the nicely updated interior and location just away from the summer traffic/ congestion of North Conway (10 minute drive w/no traffic) . We enjoyed our stay!
Pool area looks like it has received some needed attention since last year which was great with 2 kids and a pair of 90 degree days! (Playscape area maybe next?)
We stayed in the suite again this year, worked out great for us, only small issue is that this suite is adjacent to a private residence and we did hear comings and goings. doors closing up and down the interior staircase next to the bedroom between 11-12pm (enough to wake the kids up briefly both nights.) I brought it to the attention of the woman at the desk at check out who has receptive to my voicing this. Perhaps the outside stair case could be used to access this private residence instead of the interior one?
The most positive THANK YOU I have this trip was for the above and beyond service we received when we drove home to find my daughter left her favorite stuffed animal folded up in the foldout bed. It was located and mailed priority to us by the great staff at Golden Apple and back home with us in MA within a week! Big thank you!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dolsenator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Greenwich, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

My daughter, granddaughter and I just stayed there for two nights. The place was clean. We had a king size room with a sofa bed. The room was very large and very clean as was the bathroom. The staff was exceptionally helpful. My granddaughter enjoyed the pool which was very clean and heated. The pool was open until 10 at night. The hotel was very close to Storyland. All in all, it was a great experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GloriaS508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The Golden Apple Inn is an updated, clean, and comfortable place to stay. I stayed in a room with two queen size beds. The room and bathroom were large and clean and higher quality than I expected from a small inn. There is a pool an playground that looked very nice. We did not use them because of rainy weather. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Our family of five stayed at the Golden Apple for three nights in early August. Convinced by great reviews, I emailed the inn to get some details on their cancellation policy. From the start the good folks at the Golden Apple were friendly, courteous and helpful.

Upon arrival, we were delighted to see the rooms were as nice as the pictures on their website--nicer even. Very roomy, very up to date, excellent good sized bathroom, and overall, very nicely laid out. The rooms are big, helpful as we usually bring a camping cot for our youngest.

The rooms were absolutely clean, as were the grounds, the common areas and the pool. the staff there are all friendly and helpful. The location is excellent--close by to North Conway proper, and also Jackson, Bartlett and surrounding areas.

We could not have had a better experience. We really appreciate the efforts the inn goes to to be welcoming, and to keep a beautiful place beautiful.

Room Tip: the next time we go, we will plan ahead to get a room on the pool side, as opposed to the road side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jakefield71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen
3.2 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
4.8 mi away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
292 reviews
5.7 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
2.3 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#3 of 12 in Bartlett
482 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Apple Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Apple Inn

Property: Golden Apple Inn
Address: 322 US Route 302, Glen, Bartlett, NH 03838-6315
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Glen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Glen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Apple Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Apple Inn is a completely renovated boutique motel located in Glen, NH just 6 miles north of North Conway. All rooms have been completely rebuilt with larger baths, in-room wet bars, some in-room Jacuzzi/fireplace units. Family suites also available. Expanded lobby with business center and complimentary wifi throughout the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Golden Apple Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Golden Apple Hotel Glen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing