We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”
Review of Golden Apple Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Golden Apple Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Glen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2011

We found this Inn very clean and comfortable. The staff was very courteous and cheerful. Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chipolino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 177 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2011

We stayed at the Golden Apple Inn from November 25th to the 27th. We were directed there from the Golden Gables Inn, which was completely booked. I'm glad that we stayed! Our party of seven stayed in two rooms right next to each other, which was just what we wanted. The friendly woman in the lobby helped us with restaurant choices (both of which were excellent, btw). The rooms' decor was a bit shabby, but it was so infinitely clean that it didn't even affect us. The staff was very kind and helpful. I would definitely recommend anyone visiting the North Conway/Glen area to pick this inn first!

Room Tip: Pick rooms with access to backyard/pool area- great spot for kids!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RyanTravels24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

My wife and I were very pleased with The Golden Apple. We were steered there by the folks at the Golden Gables Inn because they had no space when reservations were made. The place was remodeled with excellence. Being in the hospitality business myself I thourghly enjoyed the quaint exterior that opened to a roominess unexpected with this type of motel. The staff were great to deal with over the phone and in person. It was ideally located as well for sightseeing, hiking and so on. The room was clean and had a fresh crispness that made our stay very enjoyable. We will return when possible.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ted m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

New place - great decor, great staff. A bit out of N Conway but actually kept you out of the crowds. Located near the Red Parka Pub and Glen Junction Fam Restaurant - two must eats. Over all great experience with the Apple - last minute decision to hit town stopped in at their sister hotel Golden Gables in N Conway - they had no rooms but set us up with the last room in Glen. Again can'tbeat the staff at these two places. The pictures of the room do not lie! Easy access into town, Wildcat Mtn, Mt Washington and local xc ski foundation trails!

Room Tip: any room is good but they have fireplaces in some! You can either pick a room that your car is in f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLGregg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

I'll admit that when I first drove up I had my doubts. That was very short lived.

As noted by a previous post, this was not your typical remodel. This hotel was gutted, or nearly gutted. It is hard to believe what they have done with this place! Someone has great vision.

This is (was) a very old "strip" style hotel. Once you enter the lobby or your room it's as if you've entered another world. Everything is done first class. Our room (an upgrade with gas fireplace and whirlpool tub) was a fantastic value. Everything was brand new; walls, flooring, heat/AC, windows, doors, furniture and so on. It was as if the building in its entirety had just been erected. Flat screen TV over the fireplace, tile floor and partial tiled wall in bath, granite counter tops, small fridge (bigger than most), contemporary open style vanity in the bathroom.... Holy cow. This place was downright beautiful. I have stayed in some 4-star hotels that did not have the quality appointments this place has - no exaggeration.

The girl at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful.

Would like the front desk to open earlier (now is 7:30 AM) and would like either coffee pots in the room or maybe a Keurig available to guests in the lobby but - I am really getting picky here.

We hike in the White Mountains a lot and there is absolutely no doubt I will stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Room 116 - worth the $20 upgrade!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MtnHiker54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

From our experience the term "remodeled" has many different meanings but this older motel has been "completely remodeled" by anyones definition. It appears it was totally gutted and reconstructed on the interior with quality materials and fixtures. The decor is very upscale. The staff said it was closed for seven months during the remodel and repopened in June, 2011. Glen, NH is centrally located in the North Conway/Jackson/Bartlett corridor so it is very convenient to all area attractions. Our only minor disappointment was that the complementary coffee provided in the lobby was not available until 8 am.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkillebrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Spent columbus day weekend in North Conway Area. Didn't realize this was the busiest weekend of the year. We got the last room which had a fireplace and jacuzzi. Property is brand new with beautifully decorated rooms. Great value. Best part was we were away from traffic of North Conway. Highly recommend checking out Jackson Pumpkin People. Great area.

Room Tip: All rooms are brand new.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen
4.8 mi away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
305 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.5 mi away
Will's Inn
Will's Inn
#4 of 5 in Glen
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
#2 of 3 in Intervale
583 reviews
4.1 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
522 reviews
2.9 mi away
Attitash Grand Summit Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Apple Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Apple Inn

Address: 322 US Route 302, Glen, Bartlett, NH 03838-6315
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Glen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Glen
Price Range: $80 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Apple Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Apple Inn is a completely renovated boutique motel located in Glen, NH just 6 miles north of North Conway. All rooms have been completely rebuilt with larger baths, in-room wet bars, some in-room Jacuzzi/fireplace units. Family suites also available. Expanded lobby with business center and complimentary wifi throughout the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Golden Apple Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Golden Apple Hotel Glen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing