We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful and Relaxing stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Golden Apple Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Golden Apple Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Glen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Taunton, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful and Relaxing stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

Just found out about the newly renovated Golden Apple Inn in Glen, N.H. on route 302 and recently stayed there. Needless to say, we really enjoyed ourselves. The room was immaculate with a cushy, king-sized bed (very comfortable) and adjacent Jacuzzi and Fireplace. Very romantic and relaxing. Also included a microwave and refrigerator. Good location on route 302 near many attractions. We would definitely stay again!!

Room Tip: the jacuzzi & fireplace are a nice upgrade - worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank PAUL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    31
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
56
85
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
76 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

The Golden Apple was a fantastic place to stay. It's absolutely immaculate and very recently renovated so everything is new. I stayed in a room with a jacuzzi and fireplace; both were nice touches, especially for the price. The king size bed was super comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. Also, the motel staff was both helpful and friendly.

It's close to all the area attractions (15 minutes from North Conway, 5 minutes from Storyland) but is still slightly removed from all the hustle and bustle.

Room Tip: The rooms with a fireplace & jacuzzi are certainly worth the higher rates!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlmostVegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scituate, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

We just got back from spending 2 nights at the Golden Apple Inn and it was perfect. The place is brand-spanking new with nicely appointed rooms and friendly staff. We had a spacious suite that was more than enough room for my husband and me and our 2 children. It even had 2 full baths! This will be our go to hotel for all of our Story Land visits.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HuffmanLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alessandria d'egitto
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2011

Very well organized.
The Motel is friendly, very clean and the people at the desk are really helpful resolving every small problem.
They gave us advice to other motels too for the following part of our trip.
Is it not enough for Tripadvisor? They are simply great.
Please, I can't spentda lot of time writing in English this advice for other travellers.
Golden Apple is ok. What else you need?

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hypatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

We ran across The Golden Apple Inn while we were on our way to another hotel that was 40 minutes away from the activities we were planning with the kids. I stopped in to check their availability for a few additional nights as well as the cost and could not believe how cheap it was for all the attractions nearby...5 minutes down the road from Storyland and 15-20 minutes from North Conway shopping. We decided to tell the other hotel we were going to (which was not very clean) that we would only be able to stay one night instead of the 2 we booked, I called the Golden Apple and was able to reserve a room and at the last minute booked another night and they were so accomodating and friendly. We will definitely be back to this hotel as we make yearly trips with the kids.

The only disappointment was the pool as it did not look very clean and up to date so the kids were not able to swim, but I think they are still renovating and cleaning up. The rooms were all brand new and the beds were super comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CrippsFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

We stayed at this newly renovated motel and loved it. After a hard day of hiking we rested in the jacuzzi by the fire place in our room. Living the dream!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

I stayed here with my wife and 2 year old daughter while we were visiting the area for 2 nights (Outlets in North Conway- Story Land). Found the property while browsing on the web and a special rate was being offered for 2 nights midweek so I figured why not give it a shot as its VERY close (1-2 miles) from StoryLand on 302. We were not sorry we booked here and it was a good value.
As the others have noted the rooms , very recently made over, are great. The property is a 'no frills' motel style close to a busy road (although our room faced the road noise wasnt a problem especially with the AC on) I liked being outside the 'hustle and bustle' of downtown North Conway (a 10 minute or so drive with no traffic although the main road does back up considerably towards dinner time during the summer in downtown NC) but people who want to be close to the outlets might be better served looking for something a bit closer.
Room was spacious, the small sofa was a nice plus, new flatscreen tv, fridge, and nice granite counter tops all small touches not always found in this class of property. I enjoyed the WIFI with no problems and it was plenty strong and fast in my room. The only 'negative' (and a very small one at that) was the free coffee in the lobby wasnt available till 8am when the office opened and not at 6 when we got up, not a big deal as there is a new Dunkin Doughnuts with drive though a few miles down the road which I frequented both mornings but would have been nice if coffee was available on property a bit earlier as many guests are up and ready before 8am, still tough to complain too much about something as trivial of the timing of free coffee!
Service at the front desk was great. As an example: When I thought I had checked out and left my camera in the room after an hour on the road (it turned out it was in fact in my bag in the car) I called the front desk, The gentleman at the front desk ran down to the room to look while I was on the phone rather than give me the expected "leave your number and we will get back to you". I wasnt expecting him to personally go look at that moment, and was impressed by this level of service; if this is how the staff regularly treats customers here you are in good hands staying at this property while you are in the area!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dolsenator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen
3.3 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
4.8 mi away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast
2.3 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#6 of 12 in Bartlett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Golden Apple Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Golden Apple Inn

Property: The Golden Apple Inn
Address: 322 US Route 302, Glen, Bartlett, NH 03838-6315
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Glen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Glen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Golden Apple Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Apple Inn is a completely renovated boutique motel located in Glen, NH just 6 miles north of North Conway. All rooms have been completely rebuilt with larger baths, in-room wet bars, some in-room Jacuzzi/fireplace units. Family suites also available. Expanded lobby with business center and complimentary wifi throughout the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Golden Apple Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Golden Apple Hotel Glen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing