We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay!”
Review of Golden Apple Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Golden Apple Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Glen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2011

I stayed here with my wife and 2 year old daughter while we were visiting the area for 2 nights (Outlets in North Conway- Story Land). Found the property while browsing on the web and a special rate was being offered for 2 nights midweek so I figured why not give it a shot as its VERY close (1-2 miles) from StoryLand on 302. We were not sorry we booked here and it was a good value.
As the others have noted the rooms , very recently made over, are great. The property is a 'no frills' motel style close to a busy road (although our room faced the road noise wasnt a problem especially with the AC on) I liked being outside the 'hustle and bustle' of downtown North Conway (a 10 minute or so drive with no traffic although the main road does back up considerably towards dinner time during the summer in downtown NC) but people who want to be close to the outlets might be better served looking for something a bit closer.
Room was spacious, the small sofa was a nice plus, new flatscreen tv, fridge, and nice granite counter tops all small touches not always found in this class of property. I enjoyed the WIFI with no problems and it was plenty strong and fast in my room. The only 'negative' (and a very small one at that) was the free coffee in the lobby wasnt available till 8am when the office opened and not at 6 when we got up, not a big deal as there is a new Dunkin Doughnuts with drive though a few miles down the road which I frequented both mornings but would have been nice if coffee was available on property a bit earlier as many guests are up and ready before 8am, still tough to complain too much about something as trivial of the timing of free coffee!
Service at the front desk was great. As an example: When I thought I had checked out and left my camera in the room after an hour on the road (it turned out it was in fact in my bag in the car) I called the front desk, The gentleman at the front desk ran down to the room to look while I was on the phone rather than give me the expected "leave your number and we will get back to you". I wasnt expecting him to personally go look at that moment, and was impressed by this level of service; if this is how the staff regularly treats customers here you are in good hands staying at this property while you are in the area!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dolsenator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 177 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2011

Found this motel only 10 minutes (about 8 miles) north of North Conway in Glen, New Hampshire. It`s right off the 302 going towards North Conway. It has been newly renovated so everything was nice and new. Saved $50 a night compared to what was available in town. We had a quiet stay with no disturbences. They have a nice big pool out back and what looks like a new play park for kids all surrounded by big trees. Room was spotless.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jdore42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

this hotel is great. everytrhing is all new. vary nice job. great staff. you have to come here and stay. the owner has an other hotel in north conway,nh called the golden gables inn. one of the best in the area.

Room Tip: very nice place and quiet for a getaway the 2nd closest hotel to story land. only 2 miles
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coosounty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Golden Apple is the former Red Apple. The new owners have done a wonderful job of renovating from top to bottom, inside and out. We had a room with king size bed and sofa. All the furnishing are brand new and very comfortable. Flat screen TV, granite counter tops in bathroom and bar sink area, new paint and rugs. Most important, very clean.
This will be our go to spot when traveling to this area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JAD51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

On a recent trip to Mt Washington Valley, we stayed at the Golden Apple Inn. Everything was brand new, and the staff was very courteous and helpful with our daily touring plans.

Room Tip: great for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brsailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Last weekend I stayed at the Golden Apple and it was one of the best experiences I've had! All the rooms are brand NEW and nicely furnished. Quiet, cozy, the perfect environment for a weekend getaway! We will defiantly be back at the Golden Apple!

Helpful Staff!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank xsofiaaax3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
Thank Miguel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen
4.8 mi away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#2 of 12 in Bartlett
305 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.5 mi away
Will's Inn
Will's Inn
#4 of 5 in Glen
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
#2 of 3 in Intervale
583 reviews
4.1 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
519 reviews
2.9 mi away
Attitash Grand Summit Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Apple Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Apple Inn

Address: 322 US Route 302, Glen, Bartlett, NH 03838-6315
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Glen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Glen
Price Range: $80 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Apple Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Apple Inn is a completely renovated boutique motel located in Glen, NH just 6 miles north of North Conway. All rooms have been completely rebuilt with larger baths, in-room wet bars, some in-room Jacuzzi/fireplace units. Family suites also available. Expanded lobby with business center and complimentary wifi throughout the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Golden Apple Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Golden Apple Hotel Glen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing