We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great time for any couple!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Glen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great time for any couple!”
Reviewed March 12, 2011

We stayed for a night in the Mountain Lodge room with a two person whirlpool. The room was adorable and the tub was very relaxing. There are snacks and fresh baked goods available at any time and the cooked-to-order breakfast can't be beat. The owner is extremely friendly. And best of all, you get a free ipad to use for the duration of your stay.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reduardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    709
    79
    15
    1
    1
See reviews for
61
604
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2011

Stayed 2 nights in the Villages of Conway Room #9. It was spacious, comfortable, and beautifully renovated. We had a large jacuzzi tub with a separate shower stall in the bathroom. Most rooms have the jacuzzi/shower combo. The traffic was a little noisy if you aren't used to it but I packed earplugs and slept great. Len was a wonderful host. He made the most delicious scones and muffins in the morning and we had a full breakfast both days. The first day was a pancake, two thick slices of bacon, whipped eggs, and a fruit parfait. They serve you your meal at your table. They offer the best teas in the afternoon along with homemade cookies. Delicious! We used the IPad in our room and it was a great treat. They certainly know how to make a person feel welcome. We will return again soon.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthGirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellsworth
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2011

This was our second stay with the new innkeepers Leonard and Melissa! The renovations are beautiful keeping with the romance and charm of this Inn! Our first visit to the Bernerhof dates us a bit but it was back in 1982! No jacuzzis then! We have stayed there once a year since 2002! Our favorite room is the Kearsage Suite-plenty of space to relax and unwind! Breakfasts are scrumptious! Cannot wait to return to our 'home away from home!'

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KPN_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2011

We just spent last week at the Bernerhof Inn and cannot wait to go back!! Len and Mellissa were amazing hosts who made us feel right at home the minute we arrived. The Breakfast was amazing too..they served us amazing pancakes, french toast, egg soufle' and more...not to mention Len's Scones...the best we've had!! The accommodations were first class too with beautifully decorated rooms with hot tubs...especially nice in the winter. Loved the iPad we got to use during the stay as well as Apple computers on each floors. I've been coming to this area for 40 years and this inn is the best I've seen. Thanks for the wonderful stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdleoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2011

My husband and i just spent the weekend there (Jan 14 - the 16th) and it was the best stay at an Inn we have ever had, and we travel quite often, We came from Boston MA and when we arrived we were greeted by Len and Melissa the Innkeepers, they were extremely friendly and helpful, they even gave us better directions on how to get there and back from Boston (since our GPS took us all over creation). The room we had (The Fryeburg) was lovely, it had a whirlpool tub for two, a decorative fireplace, a huge comfy king size bed and a flat screen with DVD. They also offered a iPad to use during your stay, of course we took one :) . In the morning Len made a five star breakfast, we left the table full and happy and with more information about where to skii (though i was scared) and where to shop!
Long story short it was easy to find, it was right down the road from Atittash mountain and in the other direction was all the shopping and lovely restaurant. We loved it so much that my Husband his best friend, his wife, and I are coming again in March!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ILoveBoston2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed January 12, 2011

My boyfriend and I had a lovely experience at the Bernerhof Inn. We stayed in the Villages of Conway which was absolutely fantastic. The bed was comfortable, the fireplace gave it a cozy feel, and the huge tub was a great way to relax after a day of outlet shopping. The room overall was very spacious. The owners were a delight. Very informative of the general area and gave great tips on restaurants. Internet and Ipads were free to use at your leisure Breakfast was four stars! The only drawback was that this inn is located on the main road. I am a light sleeper so I could hear the traffic but with the fireplace going it hummed out the noise. Overall very pleased for the price and hospitality!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seacoast NH
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2010

My family (wife and three teen daughters) and I stayed at the Bernerhof for a spur of the moment ski trip at Bretton Woods. We stayed a single night and had a wonderful time. Much better than the motel options in the area or the soulless Grand Summit hotel. I remember the Bernerhof as a high quality restaurant but under new management the restaurant is no longer open. Leonard and Melissa are running the Bernerhof as a classic B&B.

Pros: Gracious innkeepers, excellent rooms, reasonable prices, innovative and filling breakfast. The kids liked the iPads as well.

Cons: None. Well, one niggling thing: as skiers we would like to get an early start on the mountain. Breakfast isn't served until 8AM, which meant we weren't on the mountain till well after 9 AM. Not a complaint about the Bernerhof, as the breakfast service was prompt and very good, but something to be aware of if you are a skier.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrekwentTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen
3.2 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
3.5 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
814 reviews
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#3 of 12 in Bartlett
487 reviews
2.8 mi away
Attitash Grand Summit Hotel
5.0 mi away
Cranmore Inn
Cranmore Inn
#1 of 21 in North Conway
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 342 US Route 302, PO Box 240, Glen, Bartlett, NH 03838-6315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Glen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Glen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New - Electric Car Charging! Free dual station at our Bernherhof Inn Bed and Breakfast. 12 Rooms with all the modern amenities to include Wi-Fi, Apple Computers and Printers for Guests on each floor. Free use of IPADs. English style pub for guests. Excellent full hearty morning breakfast. Spa, walking/fitness trail and more! We now have electric car charging station! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bernerhof Hotel Glen
Bernerhof Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing