We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in the mountains!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Glen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2010

We stayed here while my husband was working in the area.....what a supurb inn! We have stayed at many a B&B and this is at the top of the list. Friendly, clean and great food and service. Little things like a nightlite in the bathroom - a big deal to a Mom w/ small kids! The use of the ipad - very cool. We cannot wait to head back!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CapeCodMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (847)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

824 - 830 of 847 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2010

I stayed at the Berenerhof Inn B&B this past weekend with my boyfriend for a romantic weekend to celebrate his birthday. The pictures on their website do not do the place justice!! Simply stunning! When driving on the main road, this inn noticeably stands out from the crowd. It is well kept and newer looking, not to mention massive! When you enter the foyer/lobby area, you are immediately blown away by the attention to details, such as the beautiful, ornate fireplace and stunningly beautiful furniture. We stayed in the Jackson Village room located on the second floor. The king sized bed was more than roomy and the lavish gold bedspread/pillows gave the room a luxurious feel. The two person Jacuzzi tub was more than big enough for my boyfriend and myself and having enough hot water to fill the tub was never an issue. Our room had a beautiful fireplace, two wall mounted LCD TV's and even a sitting area. Breakfast was absolutely amazingly delicious both mornings and the level of service provided by Len & Melissa was absolutely perfect. This Inn gave us everything we wanted and more for the weekend, great location, beautiful & romantic accommodations, delicious food! The ipad's and mac pc's available for guest use were great and the daily baked goods were the perfect holdover between meals. As you can tell, I cannot say enough great things about this place, we will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaAlarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

My husband and I spent 5 wonderful days here for an anniversary trip! It is obvious that a lot of time, money and care was put into the renovation of this B&B. Melissa and Len are great innkeepers! Not only is a delicious breakfast served every morning, they go out of their way to make you feel like family. From restaurant recommendations to sightseeing suggestions....they are more than willing to make your stay an experience. The high tech touches (like an iPad for your use while there) go beyond even the most luxurious big city hotel. We will most definitely recommend The Bernerhof as the only place to stay in The White Mountains area!!

PS - Ask if the pumpkin pancakes will be served for breakfast. They are to die for!

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Txleegr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelissaLeonard, Manager at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2010

Len I would like to take a moment to personally thank you for your kind words. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and hope that you will return soon. We look forward to seeing you again, as our guests our like our family and we take pleasure in your enjoyment.

Please remember to visit our website for exciting new packages and specials that will be offered throughout the year.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

This is a wonderful place to stay. From the very beginning when we were welcomed with a warm smile and information regarding the area, it was a win, win situation. The room we stayed in was immaculate and had attention to detail. It is obvious that the entire Inn has been renovated. If you enjoy old houses, this is a beautiful place to stay as the innkeepers have paid close attention to the detail of the time period and have kept the original features. I would stay at The Bernerhof Inn without reservation. As a NH native, I have been to many places in the White Mountain Area. This past weekend was a pleasant surprise. And...You cannot hold a candle to the breakfast provided.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcsorley61733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2010

If you like to experience the feel of a classic New England bed and breakfast, but don't want to be cut off from modern communications, the new Bernerhof Inn is for you. We loved the fact that each room gets their own iPad and that there is free Wi-Fi throughout the property (unlike major chains that charge $15/day for wi-fi). A nice lounge with huge flat screen TV will be perfect for apres' ski when we return during ski season. And the homemade scones were fantastic. The staff was very friendly and helpful - the renvovations are great and the rooms were very clean. Each one has a different look and feel, so you'll want to try a different room on your return.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonathanfarley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2010

The staff were very friendly and the inn which was newly decorated is very attractive. The bathrooms are a good size with great shower. The lush gardens especially appealed to us as well as the large covered verandah with comfortable wicker chairs. There are many good restaurants nearby. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank outdoorsy92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2010

Just re-opened under new owners. We had a wonderful stay! The room & the entire place is gorgeous! Yummy full hot breakfast, super friendly & helpful staff. Nice afternoon tea. Tons of nice little extras. Nice 'Green' efforts. Location is near lots of things. We had a gorgeous 2 room suite with a huge whirlpool tub. Probably not the best place for 3 rambunctious little boys. Would be great for romantic getaway. Only problem is that it is on a busy street with lots of traffic & it was a beautiful cool night & the windows were open & the traffic was noisy during the night.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abbategocubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen
3.2 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
3.5 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
869 reviews
3.4 mi away
Inn at Ellis River
Inn at Ellis River
#1 of 11 in Jackson
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Cranmore Inn
Cranmore Inn
#1 of 21 in North Conway
563 reviews
3.5 mi away
Snowflake Inn
Snowflake Inn
#2 of 11 in Jackson
591 reviews
4.2 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 342 US Route 302, PO Box 240, Glen, Bartlett, NH 03838-6315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Glen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Glen
Price Range: $119 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New - Electric Car Charging! Free dual station at our Bernherhof Inn Bed and Breakfast. 12 Rooms with all the modern amenities to include Wi-Fi, Apple Computers and Printers for Guests on each floor. Free use of IPADs. English style pub for guests. Excellent full hearty morning breakfast. Spa, walking/fitness trail and more! We now have electric car charging station! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bernerhof Hotel Glen
Bernerhof Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing