We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (982)
Filter reviews
984 results
Traveler rating
876
87
18
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
876
87
18
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack bear pubnature trailwhite mountainsjosiah bartlettother guestsbreakfast was deliciousmurder mystery weekendnorth conwaywonderful weekendnew friendsfeel right at homebretton woodseach morningwhirlpool tubfrench toastb b'shome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 984 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

Close to all amenities and activities.
Very clean, newly redone, new administration.
The couple who runs the place are very nice and service oriented. A lot of small attention that you notice while staying there.
Bed comfortable, shower pressure perfect. They even have charging stations for electric car.
Only small negative is close proximity to the main road.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank MontrealErt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernerhofinn, Innkeeper at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Thanks Erik! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and really happy you were able to take advantage of our Electric Car Charging Station.

We would love to have you back on your next trip to the White Mountains...

Your innkeepers,
Jeremiah, Lisseth & Paco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018

My husband and I had never stayed in a true bed and breakfast, nor had we ever been to New Hampshire. TheBernerhof Inn sure set the bar high. Fantastic innkeepers, Jeremiah and Lisseth, delicious breakfasts, and all around lovely accommodations. Jeremiah and Lisseth were welcoming, gracious and very friendly. We enjoyed talking to them. We especially appreciated the availability of complimentary beverages and the in house bar.

Room Tip: I would request a room upstairs. We were on the main floor and the room above us has creaky floors.
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernerhofinn, Innkeeper at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Thank you so much Jeanine for such kind words! Our strategy to running a great bed and breakfast is to treat you like friends and family and I guess it worked! We are stoked to hear you enjoyed our breakfast as we want you to be nice and full for a long day of adventures. Please let us know when you would like to come back and we will make your next visit just as special :)

Thank you!!

Your innkeepers,
Jeremiah, Lisseth & Paco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

We hit the Bernerhof passing through. It is roughly 45 mins from Mt. Washington. It is beautiful and the owners are super friendly. They also have an adorable golden retriever named Paco who will be anyone's friend. We only stayed one night, but it was a great experience. And their breakfast is delicious! Would gladly recommend to anyone.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Lindsay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernerhofinn, Innkeeper at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Thanks Lindsay! You and Chris were great to host. We are glad you enjoyed Paco's company, I know he enjoyed yours. We are also glad to hear you loved our breakfast, we take pride in it!

Hope to see you back soon :D

Your innkeepers,
Jeremiah, Lisseth & Paco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Amazing hosts! Jeremiah and Lisseth were fantastic. Great people to talk too and share our daily adventures with. Paco was an amazing dog who was full of life. I would recommend staying here to anyone and we will be back! Thank you both for your hospitality we truly enjoyed our time at the Inn!!!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Adventurer796096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernerhofinn, Innkeeper at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Thank you! We like to hear about our guests daily adventures and maybe learn something new from them. Paco says he misses you and looks forward to your next visit!

Thanks for the beautiful review :)

Your innkeepers,
Jeremiah, Lisseth & Paco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I really enjoyed the king suite we stayed in. The bed was really comfortable and was made up beautifully. The pillows were perfect! But our favorite part of the room was the jacuzzi! Each morning they gave us three options to choose from for breakfast, in which we loved every bite. They also served warm cookies every afternoon. But believe it or not the best part was our lovely innkeepers Jeremiah and his wife Lisseth (and their dog Paco) What great peeps! They both were so nice and welcoming that we felt like we were staying with family not a B&B. We're so happy we found this place and can't wait to return!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Crystal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernerhofinn, Innkeeper at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Crystal, you guys were awesome as well! It was so nice to wait your table in the morning and hear about how your day went. You guys are welcome back any time, we really enjoyed hosting you. We are happy to hear you liked the food so much! You are right, we try and make it feel like a home with friends and family, not a B&B.

Hope to see you both back here soon!

Your innkeepers,
Jeremiah, Lisseth & Paco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews