We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Covered Bridge House(Glen)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Golden Apple Inn(Glen)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nordic Village Resort(Bartlett)(Great Value!)
$359
$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss Chalets Village Inn(Intervale)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lodge at Jackson Village(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wentworth(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (973)
Filter reviews
973 results
Traveler rating
865
87
18
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
865
87
18
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack bear pubnature trailwhite mountainsjosiah bartlettother guestsmurder mystery weekendbreakfast was deliciousnorth conwaywonderful weekendnew friendsfeel right at homebretton woodseach morningwhirlpool tubfrench toastsitting areahome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 973 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2017

Stayed for one night in room 8. Great experience! The innkeeper is delightful. The staff is friendly and helpful, the place is beautiful, the room was large and lovely. Breakfast was really delicious - great choices and fresh, quality ingredients. We'd love to go back and stay longer. Highly recommend. We stay in B&B's whenever we can and this ranks among the best.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melij09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BernerhofInn, General Manager at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

We love room 8, The Intervale, too!! We think the rock work around the gas fireplace adds a truly distinctive feel to the room, and because it is tucked away at the back of the house, with no rooms on either side of it or above it, it is the quietest room in our home.

We look forward to your next visit, when you can stay longer!!

- Roberta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017

We loved all the people who run this Inn and really loved the food. The breakfasts were amazing! We also had dinner at their Black Bear Pub, and it was delicious! However, I would not recommend our room, #2 Fryeburg Village. I would say that if you cannot get a room on an upper floor to go elsewhere. Our room had a whirlpool tub in it which made the whole room smell like a pool. The door would stick on the hallway rug so we could barely get it open enough to get in, and then would stick in the frame so it would barely close. But if you get a room upstairs, then it is definitely worth it!

Room Tip: Upstairs only, not #2 for sure.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BernerhofInn, General Manager at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

I am sorry that you were unhappy with your room. I want to let you know that we are already addressing all of the issues that you mentioned in you review. The door hinges are being replaced, we are replacing the carpeting around the whirlpool tub, and we will be repainting the room soon.

We hope that you will call before your next visit and we can work together to pick out the best room for you.

- Roberta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

We recently enjoyed a stay at the Bernerhof Inn B&B. It is a beautifully restored inn, welcoming in all respects. Carla greeted us and checked us in, pointing out where the dining area for breakfast was and the delicious cookies and beverages available 24/7. Our room was very comfortable, and breakfast was outstanding, served personally and with many choices of cooked eggs, french toast, freshly baked muffins, etc. as well as fresh fruit. We met other guests who have been returning annually for 7 years, and we have no doubt we will return ourselves.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, however there are two staircases, either of which is an easy climb. The location of the Inn is woodsy area and quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MawaNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BernerhofInn, General Manager at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Our favorite three words that we like to hear from our guests are, "We'll be back!" We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our cozy and comfortable inn, our made-to-order breakfasts, and made-from-scratch baked goods! All that and you made new friends, too!

We look forward to your next visit. Knowing that a guest wants to come back to our home again and again is the ultimate reward for us.

- Roberta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

We went here last year for our anniversary. The inn is well kept, we arrived to a nice warm fire in the fire pit outside. Enjoyed a quick drink at the inn's bar. We stayed in the Kearsarge Suite it was really nice- large. It is up quite a few stairs so better for people who don't have a problem with that.

Breakfasts- were amazing, served right in the inn. Delicious homemade muffins.

The grounds- were beautiful, the innkeepers told us their dog would accompany us on the hiking trail near the in. My husband and I set off for a walk and low and behold the adorable dog did come and walk us through the woods. (That was a nice touch!)

Location-located in a great area, right off the main road but being from NYC it still felt serene and quiet.

Explore the area you will not be disappointed! Especially the Kancamagus Highway- we spent the day there driving around and stopping off.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Cathryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BernerhofInn, General Manager at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

It sounds like you have a lot of good memories from your anniversary trip here last fall. We hope that you will choose to return to the Bernerhof Inn on a future anniversary! It is a great place for romantic celebrations!!

- Roberta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

Wonderful restored B and B in the White Mountains, close to lots of great hiking. Roberta and Carla couldn't have been more welcoming, friendly and full of information. Our rooms were very comfortable. There was a great gathering place with a fireplace and bar. Breakfast, which was delicious, was served to order in a bright and cheery room.There was plenty of parking and even charging stations for electric cars. There was a fire pit in the yard and a basket of S'mores fixings for anyone desiring an evening snack. They even have a spa, which we didn't use. We would highly recommend this place.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BernerhofInn, General Manager at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Many of our guests have enjoyed the fire pit and fixing their own S'mores this fall!! Now that it is getting dark earlier in the evenings and it is cool enough for a fire to feel good, the fire pit is getting a lot of regular use!!

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and found your room and the den to be a great place to relax. We couldn't agree with you more that the White Mountains are the perfect place to hike. There are so many trails to choose from.

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We sincerely appreciate it.

- Roberta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews