We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Escape”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Glen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Romantic Escape”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

My husband and I got married this past October in North Conway..When we found time to escape our busy lives and 4 children we knew right away where we wanted to go.
We usually visit with the kids and needed to find a more adult friendly romantic escape. Well the Bernerhof did not disappoint!
Steve and Katey went out of their way to make sure we had a memorable weekend. We made new friends in the black bear bar (meeting up again in a few months) and memories that will be held in our hearts forever. Steve helped us pick amazing restaurants while Katey guided us to a couples massage in the in house spa. I could go on, but from all the reviews I've read I think you get the idea. I must say that when we first booked the bed and breakfast I was worried that the Inn would be small, since I had never stayed in a B & B before. Defiantly not the case here. Our room was spacious and beautiful!

Thank you Steve and Katey for making our "mini honeymoon" such a relaxing amazing time! We left with lots of great memories and a few more friends!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveandKatey, Owner at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear C&J: Congratulations on your wedding and much deserved honeymoon at our inn! We had a blast being in the background ensuring you two had some great moments and now memories made. We also loved the conversations and fun we had when we did join in the fun times you experienced in our White Mountains! As we pledged - you've got friends in the business and we hope to tie some tubes together on the Saco River when you return, including when you bring up your three Pocahantas and little chief tribe.

Have a great spring and thank you again!

Katey and Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    692
    78
    15
    1
    1
See reviews for
57
590
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
connecticut
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

The glowing reviews that this place gets made us book it for a few days of skiing with the family. And it delivered. Super big, updated rooms, Owners (Steve and Katie) that see to your every need, gourmet breakfast, comfortable beds, new Mac computers in at least 3 common areas... all at very reasonable prices and a fantastic location.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank randaConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveandKatey, Owner at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Randa: Your posting was perfect timing, we were planning our weekend activities and were certainly thrilled to read the recap of your stay in it's entirety! Your world travels and posts highlight how far our guests travel with an expectation to enjoy our own White Mountains for themselves. It's very fulfilling to know we've made friends who'll recommend us time in and out and of course, come back to recharge anytime you get the urge.

Thank you again and have a great spring...

Katey and Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmingdale, Maine
2 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Bernerhof Inn for two nights and had a great time. We cross country skied all day, came "home" to the inn to relax in the jacuzzi tub before going out to eat the first night. The second night after another day of skiing, we stayed at the inn because it was snowing quite a bit. We went for a walk on the Nature Trail with Holly, the dog, leading the way. Steve and Katey offered us dinner when we returned. We sat in the pub area, watched the Olympics, ate our delicious meal, drank beer and had a great evening. We will definitely go back to the Bernerhof.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mkoenig14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveandKatey, Owner at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear MKoenig: You made our day with this generous recap of your visit at our inn! First and foremost to know that you got out and Cross Country Skiied then had our shepard ( In all sense of the word) Holly provide you that much more outdoor fun is a source of pride for us. We like to ensure the smallest details are covered and support our guest's goals of some R&R or outdoor excursion memories!

Don't wait until the next Olypmics to come back and share some Black Bear Pub QT with us please!

Thank you again,

Katey and Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strafford, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Been going here for years and been through thick and thin the past few years but now Steve and Katey own it and they bring a love and excitement for this beautiful old Inn again. These are really nice folks that greet you with a smile and can't do enough for you to make your stay memorable. Breakfast included, good food and drink. And, the Black Bear Pub is open again and just as much fun as ever. Most rooms have Jacuzzis and are spacious. This is a great value and I highly recommend staying here. Just up the street from Attitash, Wildcat and through the notch to Bretton Woods.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ned H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveandKatey, Owner at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review! We are honored to keep the tradition of The Bernerhof Inn strong and relevant and great guests like yourselves are our mainstay! We enjoy the comforts of the inn as well as offering up some new amenities like the electric car charging station or a beautiful martini! Nonetheless we'll see you back with some smiles and White Mountain Welcomes on your next respite to our home.

Thank you again,

Katey and Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Hampton, NH
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

My husband and I just had the pleasure of spending an evening with Steve and Katey at the beautiful Bernerhof Inn. Gorgeous room, cozy pub, fabulous breakfast and new friends! What more could we ask for? We would highly recommend the Inn and can't wait to go back this summer!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avery1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveandKatey, Owner at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Avery: We couldnt agree more with your recap of how nice it is to make new friends in this day and age! Thank you so much for choosing our home and Inn for your trip up and pinning on the adjectives about the rooms being gorgeous and the pub being cozy. Sometimes our new found friends are met in that Black Bear Pub; as we all share commonalities!

Thank you again for the excellent recap of your special time away from home!

Katey and Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Every fall or winter my husband and I take a weekend away to the Mt. Washington Valley, usually staying a hotel resort near North Conway. This time, my husband and I stayed at the Bernerhof for a Valentine's Day weekend escape. We couldn't have had a better time! Our room was very clean, cozy, and had an awesome jacuzzi. I am very picky about cleanliness and a comfortable bed. The Bernerhof met my expectations for sure. We stayed in the Bretton Woods room, and can't wait to go back! Steve and Katey are warm, welcoming, and friendly. Their dog Holly makes appearances and we are so glad she did! This rescue pup is such a love. We had a delicious breakfast each day of our stay, and enjoyed eating in the well decorated and welcoming dining room. The whole Inn is beautifully decorated and well kept. If we could have extended our stay, we would have! We had privacy, peace, and quiet. It was such a nice getaway where I fell in love with my husband all over again! We are definitely planning to come back in the next month or two.This will be our new getaway spot!

Room Tip: The Bretton Woods room has its own entrance and private porch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carolyn k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveandKatey, Owner at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Carolyn; The appreciation is all OURS! We will always welcome you and your husband to our inn and perhaps in a suite, your baby as well! The time you both spent with us last weekend was special all around, and rest assured, we enjoyed some of the conversations on our side as well. Your sharing of the experiences found from airlines on were attesting to our credo of having folks feel at home under our roof for the precious time they could get away!

Holly is in her 2nd year and we suspect; the early stages of being our Inn-Puppy Hostess, this means you need to come back in the spring or summer to catch up on things and see her having a ball as well!

Thank you again for the outstanding public review, we loved it.

Katey and Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2014

My boyfriend and I have stayed at the Bernerhof Inn twice now - once in the summer, once in the winter and both times in the Madison Boulder room. We have had an amazing experience here each time. The innkeepers have always been wonderfully hospitable. The inn is charming, clean, and cozy. The pub area is great, and there are always several delicious options for breakfast. If you go in the nice weather, enjoy your breakfast out on the porch! We love visiting North Conway, and the Bernerhof is our home away from home. Can not wait to go back!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank saramarie728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveandKatey, Owner at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear SarahMarie: You made our week's start by sharing your candid recap, with great ratings! We love that one of our own favories, The Madison Boulder Room was cited as your continued home away from home. Not to mention the breakfast spread that we strive for, we will always welcome you back for some R&R and provide a tradition of great visits, every time you come up. You mentioned the Black Bear Pub and it's opening during your time; it's a source of pride we are greatful to have the opportunity to bring back for guests/neighbors alike. Send us a recipe you would like to have included, therefore one more reason to come back....

Thank You again and see you in '14!

Katey and Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen
3.2 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
3.5 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
797 reviews
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
477 reviews
16.1 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3,400 reviews
5.0 mi away
Cranmore Inn
Cranmore Inn
#1 of 21 in North Conway
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 342 US Route 302, PO Box 240, Glen, Bartlett, NH 03838-6315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Glen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Glen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New - Electric Car Charging! Free dual station at our Bernherhof Inn Bed and Breakfast. 12 Rooms with all the modern amenities to include Wi-Fi, Apple Computers and Printers for Guests on each floor. Free use of IPADs. English style pub for guests. Excellent full hearty morning breakfast. Spa, walking/fitness trail and more! We now have electric car charging station! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bernerhof Hotel Glen
Bernerhof Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing