We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New England Inn(Intervale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villager Motel(Bartlett)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (932)
Filter reviews
932 results
Traveler rating
825
86
18
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
825
86
18
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bnature trailblack bear pubjosiah bartlettwhite mountainseggs benedictother guestsmurder mystery weekendbreakfast was deliciouscouples massagewonderful weekendnorth conwaynew friendscooking classfeel right at homebretton woodsjackson village suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
668 - 673 of 932 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2014

The Inn is a perfect balance of large & small -- it can be intimate if you want, but there are a dozen rooms so if you desire to socialize, the bar and board games can make it happen. Steve and Katey were flexible, welcoming, and friendly -- not to mention Holly. I don't know if I've ever seen a dog as excitable as her!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mabrown1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveandKatey, Owner at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Matt;

Thanks a million for spending the post-New Year with us and we hope you and Sara had the maximum fun/quality time together you could! Your awesome headline is a bumper sticker for us, we pledge to repeat the fun when you find time to both come up from Somerville and unplug again!
We may have to trade off some White Mountain Cider Co food for the Everette Brazilian dishes as a swap next time...

Thank you again for the opportunity to be your Inn away from home - we loved having you both up!

Katey and Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I cannot say enough how amazing the Bernerhof and its innkeepers are. Steve and Katey were incredibly friendly and accommodating during the whole trip. Trust me when I say that we certainly did NOT want to leave.

First off, the breakfasts there are top notch! Each morning, they offer various options to cater whatever you happen to be in the mood for that day. From spicy sausage omelette w/home fries, to key lime eggs benny, you really can't go wrong.

There is such a fun atmosphere to either share with others, or relax on your own. Many of us enjoyed some real entertaining games together one night that left us laughing for hours. And after a day of skiing over at Attitash, we couldn't wait to have our couples massage at their spa. It relaxed us so much that I think I heard my girlfriend fall asleep for a few minutes :).

Anyways, the trip would not be complete without hanging out with their adorable dog, Holly. She led us on their nature trail and amazingly has memorized the whole path. She is one smart dog for sure.

We definitely will miss this place, but will not hesitate to stay here again the next time we're in North Conway. Thanks Steve and Katey for a great weekend!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveandKatey, Owner at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Michael: Frankly we're so proud of your review based on the great time had, we're likely to lift it for some reproduction! We both had a blast helping you both find some great relaxation and sometimes laughs with everyone during your visit. The massages in our Serenity Wellness Studio accompany any visit to Attitash's agenda perfectly, thanks for that reflection!

Joanna and your fun with our card games was a blast for everyone, your innkeepers as much as you both! Come back anytime you want to pick up where we left off, chances are we'll have the expansion packs as they get made!

You both are great fun and we look forward to being your resort friends anytime you head North, until then have a great year and much obliged for the compliments - we have a passion for setting the scene for others to spend QT together in our White Mountains!

Katey and Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

The Bernerhof is amazing! Steve and Katey make you feel right at home from the moment you walk in. My husband and I stayed at the inn the weekend after Christmas and it was the perfect place for a romantic getaway. The Jacuzzi tub, along with wonderful massages at the on site spa made for a very relaxing weekend. I am still talking about the delicious breakfasts Katey whips up each morning (egg nog french toast, eggs benedict, homemade hash). And the pre-breakfast pastries are out of this world. All day coffee and tea is a nice touch, especially for those cold winter nights. The pub in the inn is a great place to enjoy a drink and meet some of the other people staying at the inn. We enjoyed a nice evening getting to know some of the other guests and talking with Katey and Steve. This place is a gem and not to be missed!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Bretton Woods room which is at the front of the house between the lobby and the kitchen. There was some noise in the evenings from guests coming into the inn, but it was quiet the rest of the time. The inn is very quiet in the mornings.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveandKatey, Owner at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

What a Friday treat Heather - your recap of the holiday visit with us!
Thank you so much for taking the time to share how much fun you and we had with your visit up! The Bretton Woods Room is a hit and come spring and summer, the private porch is sought after by most. Kudos to Katey for the blue ribbon mentions you've given on her cooking - nothing is unimportant in what she prepares for breakfast, Thank You for noting the scrumptiousness!

Email us and keep in touch, we'll come up with some reasons to unplug from Leominster any time you want too!

Steve and Katey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

From the moment we walked in, my boyfriend and I were warmly welcomed (and upgraded, just because!), and treated to all the great aspects of the B&B by Steve and Katey. When it's relatively empty, you're encouraged to explore the empty rooms of this 130-year-old beautifully renovated building, they put out cookies and snacks in the afternoon, the breakfast is delicious, they have lots of great tips for activities and eating out, and their happy, bark-free dog Holly delights in taking you on a guided tour of their nature path...complete with snow shoes, if you need them. We're planning on coming back to stay again, and can't wait to experience the different seasons in Glen with them!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveandKatey, Owner at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Sara;
Thank you for the nice recap of your visit. We do thrive on welcoming new found friends to the Inn and coupled with the beauty of the Inn are confident we wont have to advertise and gain repeat visits! Inviting guests to look into each distinct room is a nice way to show off The Bernerhof Inn's best attributes. When the spring arrives we'll surely have some open windows and night lanterns on our private Tranquility trails as well - you're right on with the four season fun in store for everyone. Holly will be just as exciteable anytime of year you just know!

Again, thank you for choosing our home to stay in when you headed north from Boston to the White Mountains: we cant wait to see you both back again!

Katey and Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

My fiancée and I recently stayed at the Bernerhof inn. After a terrible travel experience to a tropical place, Steve and Katey welcomed us in as if we had known them forever! The rooms are unbelievably comfortable, warm, and welcoming. The gourmet breakfast was absolutely to die for! I cannot say enough about the customer service. It was as if we were the only ones at the inn! They truly take the time to cater to your every want and need. It was so nice and refreshing to meet such great people. We had such a great experience, that we decided to travel to the Inn at least twice a year from now on. I would absolutely recommend this place to everyone I know.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikkib923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveandKatey, General Manager at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Nikki: Your original misfortune ended up being a stroke of luck as it brought you both to our inn for some great times together. While we wouldn't wish a change of plans thousands of miles away on anyone, we certainly had a great time keeping your friends an family out of the loop as you made the White Mountains and The Bernerhof Inn your destination vacation! Both you and your fiancé now have friends in the business and based upon the great times had for all of us, think that Mickey or some remote island had better put up a good fight to take you from return trips here!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on the inn and the hospitality you found, it really makes our day as well...

Have a great winter and spring and take us up on the offer to come back soon. We may need some laughs between snowfall!

Katey and Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews