We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely all-around!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Glen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, Massachusetts
1 review
“Lovely all-around!”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The inn was such a treat and welcoming: the grounds and surroundings were well-kept and lovely, the room was great, the breakfast was delicious and the inn-keeper Mike was a a great host. He treated you like family. They also offer ipads to any guest and have computers on every floor. We really enjoyed ourself and would recommend the Bernerhof to anyone. It was also close to everything, North Conway, tons of hiking trails, and within 20 min of the Bretton Woods/Mount Washington area.

Room Tip: Loved the Madison Boulder Room. Very roomy, with skylight and great 2 person jacuzzi tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslee Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    711
    79
    15
    1
    1
See reviews for
61
606
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brussels
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

My husband, mother and I had the pleasure a few weeks ago of staying at The Bernerhof Inn. We were on a road trip through New Hampshire and Maine, and The Bernerhof was the best stay of our entire trip. It's a beautiful B/B located in a peaceful area outside of busy N. Conway and managed by wonderful Mike. He is Mr. Hospitality plus, such a warm and welcoming guy, always ready for a chat or to give valuable information about the area. He made us feel right at home. Rooms at the inn are lovely, very modern with all the amenities. My mom had the Fryeburg on the first floor and my husband and I had the Josiah Bartlett on the 2nd floor. We loved both of them. Breakfast at the Bernerhof is delicious a la Mike and served by wonderful Duffy. We loved the yogurt and granola to start the meal, and eggs and blueberry pancakes were the best. He is a wonderful chef! My husband really enjoyed his walks in the morning on the trail and I loved enjoying a glass of wine at the pub there after sightseeing all day. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and can't wait to return. I would highly recommend staying at The Bernerhof Inn. Thanks a lot Mike!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RosebudBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Really enjoyed my stay at the Bernerhof Labor Day weekend! Great location just outside all the congestion of North Conway..... But close enough to still enjoy it. Researched many Inns in the White Mt. Area looking for 3 essentials..... Free Wi-Fi, a cable TV, and two separate sleeping areas. What I found is that I would need to spend five or six hundred a night to get them all! Settled on Bernerhoff because I could get all three for about 230/night!!!!! Stayed in the Jackson Village Suite...... Very nice, clean, and big. Great big bath tub in bathroom. I had a wonderful nights sleep in the extra room day bed...... My girlfriend had the king sized bed in the main room and could not hear my snoring!!!!!! TV's in both rooms. Innkeeper, Mike, made us feel like it was our own home..... Very casual, and down to earth. Breakfasts were great! So mad I didn't get a chance to walk the nature trail in the back!!! Hope to come back some day.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skydream456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Mike is a gem. He made our toddler feel so special by playing with him in the lobby and including his name on the breakfast menu. Breakfast, by the way, is fantastic. We loved the fruit sundae, chocolate chip pancakes, and hash brown potatoes. The inn maintains its historic charm, while also offering modern amenities like flat screen tv's and iPads. Keep up the great work. We hope to make it back to Glen again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WriterFace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelLuciano, Innkeeper at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Hello Craig, Melissa and my buddy Evan! Thank you for your special comments pertaining to your stay up here at the Bernerhof. It was great meeting all of you, but especially your son Evan, what a great kid, I loved him. Evan's chocolate chip pancakes were a hit!! If you all make it back up here to the Mount Washington Valley, you are more thank welcome here at the Bernerhof! Thank you again and hello to Evan!! Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Wonderful repeat stay at a superb B&B in the White Mountains. Would highly recommend -great rooms and outstanding breakfast. Everyone is so personable and welcoming. Mike does a great job!!!Looking forward to my next visit!!

Room Tip: all rooms very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelLuciano, Innkeeper at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Greetings Tom & Rosemary! It was certainly a pleasure having the two of you back here for another memorable stay at the Bernerhof, and I look forward to another visit soon. Thank you and have a great fall season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giessen, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

We were on a drive trough to Maine, choosed it because it looked so lovely.
The house keeper Mike was very friendly and polite and a very good breakfast maker as well. The house made an original impression to us. The lobby seemed to be relaxed.
The room was a bit noisy going to the main road and opening the window wasn't easy.But all in all a very nice stay.Thank you Mike

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IndianSummer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Mike and the crew make life easy at the Bernerhof. Great location: short drives North Conway, the Presidentials and other key White Mountain hot spots. Breakfast menu is diverse and the meals are delicious. The rooms are tidy. Mike leaves behind the superficiality of normal hospitality service and just treats you like a normal person, which is a refreshing change of pace. Great dinner recommendation. Simple check-in and out. Overall just a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen
3.2 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
3.5 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
816 reviews
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
294 reviews
2.4 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#3 of 12 in Bartlett
487 reviews
2.8 mi away
Attitash Grand Summit Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 342 US Route 302, PO Box 240, Glen, Bartlett, NH 03838-6315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Glen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Glen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New - Electric Car Charging! Free dual station at our Bernherhof Inn Bed and Breakfast. 12 Rooms with all the modern amenities to include Wi-Fi, Apple Computers and Printers for Guests on each floor. Free use of IPADs. English style pub for guests. Excellent full hearty morning breakfast. Spa, walking/fitness trail and more! We now have electric car charging station! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bernerhof Hotel Glen
Bernerhof Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing