We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quintessential White Mountain B&B, that won't break the bank!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Glen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Really enjoyed my stay at the Bernerhof Labor Day weekend! Great location just outside all the congestion of North Conway..... But close enough to still enjoy it. Researched many Inns in the White Mt. Area looking for 3 essentials..... Free Wi-Fi, a cable TV, and two separate sleeping areas. What I found is that I would need to spend five or six hundred a night to get them all! Settled on Bernerhoff because I could get all three for about 230/night!!!!! Stayed in the Jackson Village Suite...... Very nice, clean, and big. Great big bath tub in bathroom. I had a wonderful nights sleep in the extra room day bed...... My girlfriend had the king sized bed in the main room and could not hear my snoring!!!!!! TV's in both rooms. Innkeeper, Mike, made us feel like it was our own home..... Very casual, and down to earth. Breakfasts were great! So mad I didn't get a chance to walk the nature trail in the back!!! Hope to come back some day.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skydream456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (900)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

701 - 707 of 900 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Mike is a gem. He made our toddler feel so special by playing with him in the lobby and including his name on the breakfast menu. Breakfast, by the way, is fantastic. We loved the fruit sundae, chocolate chip pancakes, and hash brown potatoes. The inn maintains its historic charm, while also offering modern amenities like flat screen tv's and iPads. Keep up the great work. We hope to make it back to Glen again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WriterFace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelLuciano, Innkeeper at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Hello Craig, Melissa and my buddy Evan! Thank you for your special comments pertaining to your stay up here at the Bernerhof. It was great meeting all of you, but especially your son Evan, what a great kid, I loved him. Evan's chocolate chip pancakes were a hit!! If you all make it back up here to the Mount Washington Valley, you are more thank welcome here at the Bernerhof! Thank you again and hello to Evan!! Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Wonderful repeat stay at a superb B&B in the White Mountains. Would highly recommend -great rooms and outstanding breakfast. Everyone is so personable and welcoming. Mike does a great job!!!Looking forward to my next visit!!

Room Tip: all rooms very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelLuciano, Innkeeper at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Greetings Tom & Rosemary! It was certainly a pleasure having the two of you back here for another memorable stay at the Bernerhof, and I look forward to another visit soon. Thank you and have a great fall season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

We were on a drive trough to Maine, choosed it because it looked so lovely.
The house keeper Mike was very friendly and polite and a very good breakfast maker as well. The house made an original impression to us. The lobby seemed to be relaxed.
The room was a bit noisy going to the main road and opening the window wasn't easy.But all in all a very nice stay.Thank you Mike

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IndianSummer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Mike and the crew make life easy at the Bernerhof. Great location: short drives North Conway, the Presidentials and other key White Mountain hot spots. Breakfast menu is diverse and the meals are delicious. The rooms are tidy. Mike leaves behind the superficiality of normal hospitality service and just treats you like a normal person, which is a refreshing change of pace. Great dinner recommendation. Simple check-in and out. Overall just a great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We only stayed for one night here but all the details were lovely. Great recommendations for a restaurant for dinner. A fantastic breakfast and a lovely room. This was a place that we would definitely recommend and will return to!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BythePotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Had a great stay, rooms clean well maintained. A cozy front porch to sit and relax surrounding you with beautiful gardens. Breakfast menu changes daily that were fabulous. All the staff were extremely helpful and knowlegeable. Going back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen
3.2 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
3.5 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
891 reviews
3.4 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Inn at Ellis River
Inn at Ellis River
#1 of 11 in Jackson
591 reviews
3.6 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
4.1 mi away
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 342 US Route 302, PO Box 240, Glen, Bartlett, NH 03838-6315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Glen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Glen
Price Range: $124 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New - Electric Car Charging! Free dual station at our Bernherhof Inn Bed and Breakfast. 12 Rooms with all the modern amenities to include Wi-Fi, Apple Computers and Printers for Guests on each floor. Free use of IPADs. English style pub for guests. Excellent full hearty morning breakfast. Spa, walking/fitness trail and more! We now have electric car charging station! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bernerhof Inn b&b
Bernerhof Hotel Glen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing