We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome B & B!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Glen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Danvers, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome B & B!!”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Our stay at this Bed & Breakfast was superb! It was the first time we've stayed here & were not disappointed. The innkeeper gave us an upgrade at no extra charge which was a pleasant surprise! Loved the little bar area where we mingled with other guests of the inn. We were planning on going hiking the next day & Michael gave us some great suggestions. It was a great hike! :-) Also, the breakfast was delicious. I'm sure we'll go stay there again!
Kim & Drew Winslow

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberlee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    692
    78
    15
    1
    1
See reviews for
57
590
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

There are many places you can choose to stay in this general area, but summer/seasonally many require a 2 night stay. We were looking for a reasonably priced, quality experience for only a Saturday night stay and we found the Bernerhof. Prior to arriving, we asked several questions about the Inn and the area, and the Innkeeper Mike was extremely helpful, allowing us to make the best short-trip plans as possible.

Upon arriving, we were shown around by Mike the Innkeeper and he offered us an alternate room if the one we picked was not to our liking. After settling in, we enjoyed drinks in the comfortable living room/bar area, a gathering space with TV and card/board games available.

We stayed in the Freedom Village room on the 3rd floor, the bed is comfortable and the bathroom is updated with a modern shower and bath fixtures, with nice bath products. The room has AC, a fireplace and TV as well, plus each floor has a common living room space for guests with internet/computer and TV/DVD/Game options.

Overall the Inn is kept very well, it's CLEAN, a nice combination of stylish B&B decor with contemporary touches for the modern traveler. The front porch is very comfortable with ample seating (couch or cafe style, we had the luxury of watching a thunderstorm from there. I gather the Inn was recently renovated, and the rooms we saw that were open are all nice (clean, styled nicely, etc).

Whatever you do, save room for breakfast. Amazing! We are food snobs, and the breakfast was super. Yogurt, granola and fruit parfait followed by delectable menu options such as Lobster Benedict, and meat or veggie omelets, homemade biscuits and more, with good coffee and tea to round it out.

The best part about the whole stay is the warm, welcoming and family-friendly staff. This phenomenon is nothing to sneeze at - so many B&Bs may look charming online but when you arrive it's Motel Hell because of the owners. At Bernerhof, their staff knocks this Inn experience out of the park. My 5 year old daughter who doesn't even talk to strangers wants to move into the Inn and work with Mike, so we know that it wasn't just us feeling the love. We are definitely planning to return annually, so should you.

Room Tip: All rooms looked nice, our 3rd floor Freedom Village room had a head-bumping eave, but we actually c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dawnly32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Just a lovely charming Inn with wonderful inn-keepers and food. We really felt like family there and were very well taken care of! Unbelievable breakfasts and our room was upgraded at no additional charge. Highly recommend anyone to stay here!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bubbie33324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
289 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is one of the nicest Inns we have ever stayed in. In fact, we liked it so well, we stayed 3 nights and were tempted to reroute our vacation to stay again. Mike is an incredible Innkeeper and his culinary creativity is superb!! Breakfasts were absolutely wonderful and much to look forward to. Duffy is a great asset to him. Jordan did a wonderful job with the landscaping and worked hard to make it beautiful!! Never have we felt so "welcome" and "at home" at a B&B. We had a beautiful and very comfortable room/bed with a 2-person Jacuzzi. The furnishings/bathroom amenities are beautifully upgraded 1st class!!! We cannot stop talking about the Bernerhof Inn B&B and have told all our friends. Mike is really an asset to this B&B and his warm, welcoming personality really adds to this wonderful B&B experience.

Dave & Jan Blankenship

Room Tip: Wonderful spa on site and great massage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2013

What a great place to go and spend time. From the second we arrived until the second we left the Owners took very good care of us made sure all of our expectations were met And that we were comfortable in our room they advised us places we could have great dinners and experiences. Michael is an amazing cook and he made us breakfast every morning. You simply could not find a better place to stay if you're in the area It's close enough to all the shopping and experiences you would want to have while staying in Glen New Hampshire. Michael also teaches a cooking class but I think Michael should also teach a hospitality class because he's very good at what he does.

JC Carreira

Room Tip: We had room 3 it was a superior room. King sz bed jacuzzi a/c and an amazing shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelLuciano, Innkeeper at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you JC and Michelle for your wonderful comments in your review of all of us here at the Bernerhof. It was great getting to know the two of you during your pre-Leah getaway. Good luck with your new addition to the family and I look forward to seeing you back at the Bernerhof during Leah's 1st trip to Storyland. Thanks again, Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Innkeeper Michael was welcoming and friendly. He upgraded us to a nicer room at no charge and was willing to get up very early to make us a nice breakfast before I ran the Mount Washington Road Race. Beautiful grounds/gardens. The banana nut pancakes were great. Looking forward to staying there for the race next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MountainGoat2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Just a great place to visit, great place for couples! Mike is incredible, awesome service and dedicated to making sure you are comfortable. If you find anything wrong here, it is you not the place, you must be high maintenance or something. We have already told other people they must come here to "get away"! The food is awesome too!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jsuguia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen
3.2 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
3.5 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
797 reviews
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
477 reviews
16.1 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3,400 reviews
5.0 mi away
Cranmore Inn
Cranmore Inn
#1 of 21 in North Conway
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 342 US Route 302, PO Box 240, Glen, Bartlett, NH 03838-6315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Glen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Glen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New - Electric Car Charging! Free dual station at our Bernherhof Inn Bed and Breakfast. 12 Rooms with all the modern amenities to include Wi-Fi, Apple Computers and Printers for Guests on each floor. Free use of IPADs. English style pub for guests. Excellent full hearty morning breakfast. Spa, walking/fitness trail and more! We now have electric car charging station! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bernerhof Hotel Glen
Bernerhof Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing