We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great owners”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Glen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2013

What a great place to go and spend time. From the second we arrived until the second we left the Owners took very good care of us made sure all of our expectations were met And that we were comfortable in our room they advised us places we could have great dinners and experiences. Michael is an amazing cook and he made us breakfast every morning. You simply could not find a better place to stay if you're in the area It's close enough to all the shopping and experiences you would want to have while staying in Glen New Hampshire. Michael also teaches a cooking class but I think Michael should also teach a hospitality class because he's very good at what he does.

JC Carreira

Room Tip: We had room 3 it was a superior room. King sz bed jacuzzi a/c and an amazing shower.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelLuciano, Innkeeper at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Thank you JC and Michelle for your wonderful comments in your review of all of us here at the Bernerhof. It was great getting to know the two of you during your pre-Leah getaway. Good luck with your new addition to the family and I look forward to seeing you back at the Bernerhof during Leah's 1st trip to Storyland. Thanks again, Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (827)
There are newer reviews for Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

657 - 663 of 827 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

Innkeeper Michael was welcoming and friendly. He upgraded us to a nicer room at no charge and was willing to get up very early to make us a nice breakfast before I ran the Mount Washington Road Race. Beautiful grounds/gardens. The banana nut pancakes were great. Looking forward to staying there for the race next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MountainGoat2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Just a great place to visit, great place for couples! Mike is incredible, awesome service and dedicated to making sure you are comfortable. If you find anything wrong here, it is you not the place, you must be high maintenance or something. We have already told other people they must come here to "get away"! The food is awesome too!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jsuguia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Let me start out by saying I have never been to a B & B for whatever reason. Since we've spent 3 nights there, I don't think I will "hotel" again.
Mike "The Innkeeper" greeted us as if we were long awaited friends, was very helpful accommodating my wife and I with a luxurious room that had a seperate jacuzzi tub and sitting room. It was amazing.
The Inn was warm and cozy. The beds, to die for. As for the grounds, Mike's daughter Jordan had the grounds looking amazing.
I must warn you about the food. I will be like nothing else you have ever had and the portions will leave you not wanting, or the ability to eat lunch.
I cannot end this review without a mention about Duffy. She was very friendly and helpful and funny also. With Mike and Duffy to run the show, It is no wonder that all the reviews are SUPERB!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lowrider4898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

What a fantastic place! Kerri and Mike have a spectacular atmosphere, warming and welcoming personalities , fantastic food! Great location and terrific getaway! I highly recommend!!!! Fantastic close to North Conway center! Great restaurants nearby kangamangas highway beautiful ride. Something for all

Room Tip: No fitness center Mother Nature plenty, no pool
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heathersmittysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This place is wonderful! It's one of the best places that we have stayed. It was clean, friendly and the food was amazing. The inn is gorgeous and feels both comfortable and luxurious. My husband and I cannot wait to go back. Mike and Duffy were friendly and helpful.
We love it here and it is such a good value.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TaraDarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Just back from a wonderful weekend stay at the Bernerhof Inn. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast for several reasons.
*Wonderful guest rooms. We were able to see several and they all were very luxurious. Ours had a large two person jaccuzi separate from our bathroom which had it's own shower. Bed was very comfortable and the room had a cozy fireplace to add to the ambiance.
*The Innkeeper Mike and his assistant Duffy were incredibly welcoming and incredible hosts. They're very knowledgeable about the area restaurants and were very helpful with recommendations and reservations. Unlike most bed and breakfasts that we have been too, the Bernerhof has a wine and beer bar that many of the guests cozy up to in the evening before heading out to dinner and after. Conversation was great and made our stay much more memorable.
*Breakfasts were excellent. Not only were we served a bowl of fruit, granola and yogurt but then we were given the choice of several hot made to order dishes such as pumpkin pancakes, corn beef hash and lobster benedict (lots of lobster).
*Inn is in an excellent location a few minutes from Attitash, North Conway and Jackson.
Looking forward to another visit. Next time want to try their cooking classes which are supposed to be excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alanfromconnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen
3.2 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
3.5 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
834 reviews
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#2 of 12 in Bartlett
296 reviews
4.2 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
504 reviews
2.8 mi away
Attitash Grand Summit Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 342 US Route 302, PO Box 240, Glen, Bartlett, NH 03838-6315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Glen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Glen
Price Range: $123 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New - Electric Car Charging! Free dual station at our Bernherhof Inn Bed and Breakfast. 12 Rooms with all the modern amenities to include Wi-Fi, Apple Computers and Printers for Guests on each floor. Free use of IPADs. English style pub for guests. Excellent full hearty morning breakfast. Spa, walking/fitness trail and more! We now have electric car charging station! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bernerhof Hotel Glen
Bernerhof Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing