We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We're coming back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Glen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2012

What an amazing place! My parents have been coming here since the 80's and recommended us to stay here. From the moment we walked in we knew it was going to be so different than anywhere else we've stayed. Mike (the innkeeper) was so accommodating, giving us a guided tour and making sure to get to know our names and our reason for our stay. Such great customer service. Not to mention he's the chef too and the food is delicious!

Needless to say, we're already deciding when we're going to book our next stay.!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelLuciano, Innkeeper at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments Sara! I'm glad you all had a great time and I look forward to your return visit soon. Best Regards, Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (827)
There are newer reviews for Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

691 - 697 of 827 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

A must do! Family and friends joined Mike (Inn Keeper Extraordinaire) and Steffani Adaska (Cooking School Coordinator and Chef) for a memorable Saturday afternoon of cooking and evening of fine dining. This was over the top with a lot of learning of how to prepare and cook our choice of dinner, too much fun and dining in a casual atmosphere. The Inn is elegant and the kichen comfortable, very clean(!) and totally outfited for a real cooking experience.
Eight of us cooked in the afternoon and were joined for dinner with 8 friends and family.
A hands on experience for those that wanted while a few of us just observed. Whatever you want!
It is something special to experience.

jd

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JD S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We took a bike ride up to North Conway and stayed at The Bernerhof Inn in October. We had the best time. The proprieters were very friendly and accomodating. They even had a fire started for us when we got back from our long ride. We will definately stay there every time we go to North Conway and highly recommend this B & B to everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bilbo2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Bernerhof Inn per a recomendation of a family member who stayed at the Inn during the summer. We found the Inn to be charming, friendly and inn keeper, Michael, gracious and informative regarding the area attractions. His restaurant recommendations were terrific. The location of the Inn is convienent to area attractions.

Our Room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The bed was very comfortable with nice linens. Breakfast was delicious and the selection of choices were amazing.

We loved visiting with the other guests in the Black Bear Pub at the Inn during the evening.

We would highly recommend the Inn and look forward to returning!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ltf214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I stayed here in September for a little rest, relaxation and wilderness. Well I must say this was the best spot on our two week trip. Mike and Brett made us feel like we were part of the family, great company in the evening and very professional, courteous and at tentative to our needs.
We will stay here the next time we are in the area and I would recommend it to everyone. Oh and the chocolate chip cookies are amazing!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The Bernerhof Inn was a beautiful place to stay, The host was great and very helpful with suggestions for dinner (made reservations for us) and sightseeing. Enjoyed our time sitting at the bar talking with the host and guests. Breakfast was wonderful!! I would of given 5 stars except for our room, the Glen Junction. It was a lot smaller than anticipated (only one very small chair was available) and the floor had a definite slant to it so walking to the bathroom area (which was open to the bedroom area) could throw you off balance. The very large bathtub was great but also doubled for the shower and the little room would steam up everytime you used either one. The only ventilation was to open the window, as the window air conditioner was taken out the same day we got there. That being said, we would definitely stay at the Inn again just in a different room.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mpwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at the inn for a long weekend and it was absolutely perfect. The inn is in the perfect location between North Conway and Jackson and is near all sorts of attractions. We stayed in the Fryeburg room and it was spacious and the bed was super comfy! We were able to peak into some of the other rooms and they are seem spacious and well appointed. The complementary breakfast in the morning was delicious! The innkeeper, Mike was very friendly and made us feel like we were at home. We enjoyed the complementary use of an iPad, a very good idea! We will definitely be coming back!

Room Tip: rooms located on the second and third floor are quieter than the ones on the first floor
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samantha j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelLuciano, Manager at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you for your comments Sam and Zack! I enjoyed your company and am glad you had a fun stay with us and very much look forward to your return visit again soon....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen
3.2 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
3.5 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
834 reviews
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#3 of 12 in Bartlett
504 reviews
2.8 mi away
Attitash Grand Summit Hotel
16.1 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 342 US Route 302, PO Box 240, Glen, Bartlett, NH 03838-6315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Glen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Glen
Price Range: $119 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New - Electric Car Charging! Free dual station at our Bernherhof Inn Bed and Breakfast. 12 Rooms with all the modern amenities to include Wi-Fi, Apple Computers and Printers for Guests on each floor. Free use of IPADs. English style pub for guests. Excellent full hearty morning breakfast. Spa, walking/fitness trail and more! We now have electric car charging station! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bernerhof Hotel Glen
Bernerhof Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing