We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Will's Inn(Glen)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nordic Village Resort(Bartlett)(Great Value!)
$368
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss Chalets Village Inn(Intervale)(Great Value!)
$159
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge at Jackson Village(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wentworth(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from these sites
Reviews (974)
Filter reviews
974 results
Traveler rating
866
87
18
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
866
87
18
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack bear pubnature trailwhite mountainsjosiah bartlettother guestsbreakfast was deliciousmurder mystery weekendnorth conwaywonderful weekendnew friendsfeel right at homebretton woodseach morningwhirlpool tubfrench toastb b'shome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
837 - 842 of 974 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We took a bike ride up to North Conway and stayed at The Bernerhof Inn in October. We had the best time. The proprieters were very friendly and accomodating. They even had a fire started for us when we got back from our long ride. We will definately stay there every time we go to North Conway and highly recommend this B & B to everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bilbo2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Bernerhof Inn per a recomendation of a family member who stayed at the Inn during the summer. We found the Inn to be charming, friendly and inn keeper, Michael, gracious and informative regarding the area attractions. His restaurant recommendations were terrific. The location of the Inn is convienent to area attractions.

Our Room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The bed was very comfortable with nice linens. Breakfast was delicious and the selection of choices were amazing.

We loved visiting with the other guests in the Black Bear Pub at the Inn during the evening.

We would highly recommend the Inn and look forward to returning!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ltf214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I stayed here in September for a little rest, relaxation and wilderness. Well I must say this was the best spot on our two week trip. Mike and Brett made us feel like we were part of the family, great company in the evening and very professional, courteous and at tentative to our needs.
We will stay here the next time we are in the area and I would recommend it to everyone. Oh and the chocolate chip cookies are amazing!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The Bernerhof Inn was a beautiful place to stay, The host was great and very helpful with suggestions for dinner (made reservations for us) and sightseeing. Enjoyed our time sitting at the bar talking with the host and guests. Breakfast was wonderful!! I would of given 5 stars except for our room, the Glen Junction. It was a lot smaller than anticipated (only one very small chair was available) and the floor had a definite slant to it so walking to the bathroom area (which was open to the bedroom area) could throw you off balance. The very large bathtub was great but also doubled for the shower and the little room would steam up everytime you used either one. The only ventilation was to open the window, as the window air conditioner was taken out the same day we got there. That being said, we would definitely stay at the Inn again just in a different room.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mpwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at the inn for a long weekend and it was absolutely perfect. The inn is in the perfect location between North Conway and Jackson and is near all sorts of attractions. We stayed in the Fryeburg room and it was spacious and the bed was super comfy! We were able to peak into some of the other rooms and they are seem spacious and well appointed. The complementary breakfast in the morning was delicious! The innkeeper, Mike was very friendly and made us feel like we were at home. We enjoyed the complementary use of an iPad, a very good idea! We will definitely be coming back!

Room Tip: rooms located on the second and third floor are quieter than the ones on the first floor
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samantha j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelLuciano, Manager at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you for your comments Sam and Zack! I enjoyed your company and am glad you had a fun stay with us and very much look forward to your return visit again soon....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews