We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply wonderful.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Glen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This was our first stay at a B & B. And we could not have been more pleased with our stay. The Inn keepers, Mike and Derek were great hosts. We stayed in the Kearsarge suite. It was very spacious and clean and comfortable. Beautifully decorated rooms and guest areas. The breakfasts are delicious. The location of the Bernerhof is perfect for sightseeing in the area. Close to ski areas and local restaurants. We will definitely be back . The fall colors in the area should be beautiful to see.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (845)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

743 - 749 of 845 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2012

We just returned from our Maine/New Hampshire mini vacation and couldn't wait to write a review for the Bernerhof. It was our first stay in a B&B and we will definately be back to this one. Our room was beautifully decorated with a large bathroom, comfortable bed and was spotlessly clean. The breakfasts were outstanding! French Toast with homemade blueberry compote was just one of the offerings. YUM! Derek's tour encouraged us to feel at home. He and his Dad Mike are terrific hosts. The location was close enough to North Conway that we could get our shopping fix but but far enough that it didn't consume our vacation. It's close to the Mount Washington Autoroute which we recommend, provided you are a good driver and don't have a fear of heights.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the rear of the Inn.
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We found this place on TripAdvisor and let me tell you all the reviews are true! We stayed in the Josiah Bartlett room for 2 nts, and apart from a slightly noisy a/c unit, the room itself is fabulous. Mike and his son were very courteous, breakfast was delicious and the added touches like complimentary tea/coffee/cookies/iPad were very appreciated. we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Great value, fantastic location, and excellant service! Clean, charming, and well appointed inn with an over the top breakfast. Easy access to the many attractions in both the summer and winter seasons. The location can't be beat! Have stayed in the past and will definitely do so in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelLuciano, Manager at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

We just can't thank you enough for your kind words! We love serving our guests and making you feel at home during your stay. The best compliment we can receive is when we hear (or read), that our guests wish to return!

I am also thrilled you loved the breakfast. I am looking at new recipes all the time, so if you want to send one along...don't hesitate. . .

Come back soon!
Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed two nights mid-week at the end of July and had a lovely stay. The property is a couple miles west of North Conway proper, and is gorgeously landscaped with immaculate rooms and public areas. The morning breakfast (8:00-9:30) in the bright and cozy dining room was delicious - Mike is a pancake master !

Tina handles front of house like an old friend and Derek couldn't have been more helpful. If you choose one of the rooms on the street side, you might want to grab a pair of the free earplugs as the ealry morning traffic can be a bit distracting, unless you're a very sound sleeper.

We would definitley make this our first choice for a return visit to northern new Hampshire, an excellent deal and mini-vacation for us.

Room Tip: We were on a budget, and are very light sleepers, but if you can pay a couple more dollars to get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RIHarri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

On our visit to the Conway Railroad we stayed at the Bernhoff Inn. It was our first trip to NH. We were so impressed with our room and got to meet the new owner of the Inn, Richard Badger. Our Inn keeper Mike Luciano and his son Derek made us feel so welcomed and relaxed. Mike had such an eye for detail and helped my husband surprise me with some special amenities in our room as we celebrated our 17th Anniversary. We recieved a complimentary IPad to use on the premises. Derek was great at helping me with my technology challenges. Every morning we enjoyed a delicious breakfast. One night we enjoyed a beverage with Mike and listened to his stories about the bears, we never saw. I have not stopped talking about our visit to the Bernhoff Inn and strongly suggest you experience it for yourself! We feel like we arrived as a guest but left as friends.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RickyReno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This B&B is a must see and stay! This was our first B&B experience and it was a wonderful stay. The inn is beautiful and relaxing. We loved sitting on the porch in the early morning hours admiring the scenery and listening/seeing all the nature sounds. The coffee was delicious (we are big coffee drinkers!!) and the breakfast was unbelievable. The innkeepers were so friendly and welcoming! Thank you so much for such a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sjm194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen
3.2 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
3.5 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
862 reviews
3.4 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Inn at Ellis River
Inn at Ellis River
#1 of 11 in Jackson
577 reviews
4.2 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
517 reviews
3.5 mi away
Snowflake Inn
Snowflake Inn
#2 of 11 in Jackson
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 342 US Route 302, PO Box 240, Glen, Bartlett, NH 03838-6315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Glen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Glen
Price Range: $118 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New - Electric Car Charging! Free dual station at our Bernherhof Inn Bed and Breakfast. 12 Rooms with all the modern amenities to include Wi-Fi, Apple Computers and Printers for Guests on each floor. Free use of IPADs. English style pub for guests. Excellent full hearty morning breakfast. Spa, walking/fitness trail and more! We now have electric car charging station! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bernerhof Hotel Glen
Bernerhof Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing