We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Swiss Chalets Village Inn(Intervale)(Great Value!)
$74
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$189
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge at Jackson Village(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wentworth(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nordic Village Resort(Bartlett)(Great Value!)
$349
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$109
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Attitash Mountain Village(Bartlett)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (944)
Filter reviews
944 results
Traveler rating
837
86
18
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
837
86
18
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnature trailblack bear pubjosiah bartlettwhite mountainseggs benedictother guestsmurder mystery weekendbreakfast was deliciouscouples massagewonderful weekendnorth conwaynew friendscooking classfeel right at homebretton woodsjackson village suitehome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
845 - 850 of 944 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2012

On our visit to the Conway Railroad we stayed at the Bernhoff Inn. It was our first trip to NH. We were so impressed with our room and got to meet the new owner of the Inn, Richard Badger. Our Inn keeper Mike Luciano and his son Derek made us feel so welcomed and relaxed. Mike had such an eye for detail and helped my husband surprise me with some special amenities in our room as we celebrated our 17th Anniversary. We recieved a complimentary IPad to use on the premises. Derek was great at helping me with my technology challenges. Every morning we enjoyed a delicious breakfast. One night we enjoyed a beverage with Mike and listened to his stories about the bears, we never saw. I have not stopped talking about our visit to the Bernhoff Inn and strongly suggest you experience it for yourself! We feel like we arrived as a guest but left as friends.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RickyReno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This B&B is a must see and stay! This was our first B&B experience and it was a wonderful stay. The inn is beautiful and relaxing. We loved sitting on the porch in the early morning hours admiring the scenery and listening/seeing all the nature sounds. The coffee was delicious (we are big coffee drinkers!!) and the breakfast was unbelievable. The innkeepers were so friendly and welcoming! Thank you so much for such a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sjm194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for our anniversary and the owners made it a perfect pick. Beautiful, romantic and fun. Nice, clean room, great breakfast. Very friendly and helpful. Room was quiet and the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wyophil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

The inn is beautiful. Very cozy with a warm, welcoming staff. The room was spacious and nicely decorated. The inn is perfectly located to shopping, restaurants and especially Storyland, (few minutes from Storyland and few more to shopping and restaurants) Going to an inn with a toddler made me a little anxious and we did do or best to contain tears; the innkeeper and staff could not been more helpful and hospitable.
We are vegans and it was just another example of how the innkeeper went out of his way, prepared a most yummy breakfast.
We would go back in a heart-beat!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saraewinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Wonderfully warm welcome, with complimentary tea, coffee and homemade cookies, extremely comfortable room with very good beds and everything was clean and fresh. Fantastic breakfast, really delicious and generous. I don't know how the price compares with other inns but I would be very happy to back here and warmly recommend it.

Room Tip: The suite named Jackson Village is great for a family, with a king-size bed and 2 singles (a pull-out trundle bed) with a partition door which could be closed though we didn't.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cordelia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelLuciano, Manager at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

We thank you very much for your kind words! Having owned a 'boutique' breakfast chain, I am thrilled to hear that part of your positive experience was the food. We will continue to strive for as close to perfection as we can get when it comes to food quality, Inn amenities and customer service. And by reading reviews such as yours, only helps is correct our shortcomings and enhance our Inn by listening to the needs/wants of our guests. We look forward to your return...we will be waiting to serve you again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews