We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nordic Village Resort(Bartlett)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss Chalets Village Inn(Intervale)(Great Value!)
$159
$149
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge at Jackson Village(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wentworth(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (974)
Filter reviews
974 results
Traveler rating
866
87
18
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
866
87
18
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack bear pubnature trailwhite mountainsjosiah bartlettother guestsmurder mystery weekendbreakfast was deliciousnorth conwaywonderful weekendnew friendsfeel right at homebretton woodseach morningwhirlpool tubfrench toastsitting areahome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
891 - 896 of 974 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Had a very nice experience at the Inn. The place was nicely reovated recently and the Innkeeper Mike was very friendly to everyone. A beautiful place to stay if you are in the area. Breakfast was quite tasty too :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agmaiorino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

My wife & I enjoyed a delightful stay in the Jackson Village suite. The rooms were immaculate & perfectly decorated, even to the lovely 19th century winter scene of bucolic Jackson Village. I'd casually mentioned earlier to Innkeeper Mike Luciano that we were celebrating an anniversary, so were greeted with a dozen red roses, bubbly & delicious chocolates in the room...which so touched my wife. The jacuzzi tub helped wash away the day's travel weariness & invited relaxation. Before dinner, we enjoyed a half hour walk along a trail on the property thru the woods & blossoming gardens. In the morning, we had the pleasure of a fabulous full breakfast, perfectly prepared, while enjoying the company of the Inn owner & his wife. All in all, it was a perfect stay...I could not have asked, nor did I expect, such a memorable stay....definitely worth the experience.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Walter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

My seven-year old daughter and I stayed at the Bernerhof Inn on a visit to Storyland. We had a wonderful stay.

We were upgraded to the Josiah Bartlett Room, since there was only one other the family with a small child staying at the Inn.

The rooms are beautifully decorated - we especially enjoyed the jacuzzi tub in the bathroom, with a cute little window out to the bedroom.

Mike, our inn keeper, was great - extremely helpful and great with kids. We had a huge breakfast with fruit, eggs, and pancakes, which was perfect to get us ready for our trip to Storyland.

I would highly recommend this inn to anyone visiting the area!!

Room Tip: Our room was the Josiah Bartlett Room, it was on the second floor, right over the reception. We really loved it!!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eliaday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Lovely Victorian nestled in the mountains of Glen, NH. Lovely spot...recent renovations and very cozy. Lovely innkeepers and excellent service.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main road are quieter. Lovely amenities. Gracious space. iPads for guests to use, Macs located throughout the B&B. Tea and coffee served all day. Great innkeepers.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Wonderful stay. Mike and Tina were just taking over management of the Inn. But no problems in service or quality. Cute pub area. Mike is quite a chief, especially for breakfast. Expect good things at this place.

Room Tip: Good selection. Big ones on first floor.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews