We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Will's Inn(Glen)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nordic Village Resort(Bartlett)(Great Value!)
$368
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss Chalets Village Inn(Intervale)(Great Value!)
$159
$154
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (974)
Filter reviews
974 results
Traveler rating
866
87
18
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
866
87
18
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack bear pubnature trailwhite mountainsjosiah bartlettother guestsbreakfast was deliciousmurder mystery weekendnorth conwaywonderful weekendnew friendsfeel right at homebretton woodseach morningwhirlpool tubfrench toastb b'shome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
895 - 900 of 974 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Wonderful stay. Mike and Tina were just taking over management of the Inn. But no problems in service or quality. Cute pub area. Mike is quite a chief, especially for breakfast. Expect good things at this place.

Room Tip: Good selection. Big ones on first floor.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

This is the first time we visited this area. We selected this placed based on people's review. We were very happy with our stay. The place and staff made our stay a great experience. We felt at home the whole time. The entire Inn is very clean, rooms are up-to-date, love the toiletries and the tea selection, there's an in-house pub stacked with a good selection of beer and wine, have some movies you can take from the library to watch in your room, have iPads for loaner to use during your entire stay, iMacs and printers readily accessible for use in each living/family rooms, plenty of parking, each room have their own personality and they all looked so nice. We know which room to choose next time if we have the chance to go back in this area. Mike is very nice and accommodating and made the best home cooked breakfast each morning with a bowl of yummy fresh fruits, yogurt and granola chips. His daughter that was there helping him for the weekend was also very nice and helpful with some of ther questions we had about the area.

I would say the only down side to our stay was the noise from the highway. We had the room on the front side of building and the vehicles passing by made the room very noisy, even when the windows are closed. Choose a room away from the hwy side.

Overall a great value, great experience and would recommend anyone to stay here. It's also a very short drive to North Conway and the surrounding area is very nice, quiet and clean.

Room Tip: choose a room with windows facing away from the hwy. 2nd floor is probably better for warmer months.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JojoAmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We had an awesome stay and wished we could have spend 2 or 3 days more. We will definitely be going back. Looking forward to the cooking classes coming.

Room Tip: They are all beautiful decorated and the only difference is how big you want it to be.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We were really excited about our stay at the Bernerhof. The location looked great and we were really excited about experiencing the White Mountains. It's just a shame that the place didn't quite live up to expectations - it's not that it was bad - it was fine, just a few things took the lustre off an otherwise reasonable stay. I should also place into context the fact that we had just come down from staying in Vermont in what was possibly one of the best B&B experiences I've ever had (The Inn at Mountain View Farm), so perhaps this place would've got a better review if we hadn't come from there...

Quick list of The Good and The Not So Good

The Good:
- The location is great - very easy to find and very easy to get around the white mountains
- The free coffee and nibbles almost 24/7 were excellent
- The iPads and Macs were great too - very useful for those of us who had forgotten to bring out laptops
- Our bed was very comfortable
- Len and the staff all seemed friendly

The Not So Good
- House keeping wasn't great. Although the place is in reasonable condition and is relatively warm and inviting, our room wasn't very clean. Sticky stains on the bed side tables, dirty glasses, dirt and dust on the bed.
- Breakfast. Every day, maple syrup or sugar infused fare. If, like me, you only occasionally indulge in a sweet breakfast, this will be frustrating... almost nauseating.
- Atmosphere. The place felt quite empty and devoid of life, particularly at breakfast where we felt bad for having a conversation on our table it was so quiet and library-like.
- Decor. We had two rooms - one was pretty good and nice, the other was small, but could do with some updating, as could most of the public areas.
- Water pressure. I like a strong shower in the morning... this was like trying to wash your hair with a small water pistol.

So, in conclusion - it's not a bad B&B and may well be a lot better than some of the others in the area. It's got some nice touches, but could do with a bit more attention to the little things that make a stay great, rather than just ok.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hermes555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelissaLeonard, Owner at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your visit at the Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast. I have carefully read your review and thank you for your comments. We are so excited to share the news with you! Michael and Tina Luciano are the new innkeepers at the Bernerhof Inn. Michael has over 25 years in hospitality, where he has owned a small chain of restaurants in the Bradenton, FL area. Mike grew up in the Mt. Washington Valley and wanted to return "home" to the Valley! Mike and Tina will be delighted to serve your needs further should you decide to come back to the Bernerhof--which we hope you do! Thank you for your comments once again, and rest assured we will continue to improve to be the premier Bed and Breakfast in our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This was our first visit to the Bernerhof Inn and we are looking for a reason to schedule another trip back.

Upon checking in we were offered an iPad to use during our stay. While the fiancé didn't think we needed one I decided we should take advantage of the option. Let me tell you....we both used it during our downtime during the day and think it was a nice touch.

We didn't have much contact with Len, the innkeeper and Melissa was out of town. We felt that although we did not have much contact with Len, he was always available if we needed something, leaving his cell number at the front desk when he was out.

Raywin was incredible friendly and welcoming...a nice happy face that seemed to be around and available all weekend.

Breakfast was amazing and Cindy is a doll. She was on top of everything and was so hospitable. The first day there we had baked French toast and the second day pumpkin pancakes with maple whipped cream. Can we say yum????

The donuts available every morning are a must to try - they are like a funnel cake in donut form!!

Coffee & tea were available all day long as well as complimentary bottled water, soda and chips. During the afternoon sweet treats like chocolate chip cookies and lemons bars were set out for the taking. The chocolate chip cookies were incredible.

The two categories that got a 4 instead of a 5 were cleanliness and value. We were overall happy with the cleanliness; however, there were dust bunnies in some areas of our room - I.e. under the bed and we found two large ants during our stay. Definitely NOT deal breakers and these items did not warrant us contacting the innkeepers...these were the only items that we would complain about - if we had to find something.

The cost was definitely on the pricier side but more or less justifiable.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danicimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews