We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spot, beautiful rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Glen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2011

My wife and I had a strange experience in this B & B, we stopped in for 2 nights in May on a driving trip around New England and happened to be the only ones staying in the place.

We kind of got the impression the owners were sorry they hadnt closed the place for the month and gone on holidays themselves.

On a bad note the breakfast wasnt to our liking, way too sweet and stodgy, but besides this the B & B is beautiful. We were upgraded to their best room on arrival, no extra charge, and given the use of an ipad for our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Comfortjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (847)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

796 - 802 of 849 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2011

Had a wonderful time at this bed and breakfast! Was more then advertised!! The breakfast was far beyond the typical continental fare, rooms had all the amenties and comfort you could ask for! Most new hampshire activities are in a short driving distance in beautiful new england scenery! Great stay, highly recommended to anyone!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Radorsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

I planned an impromptu getaway with my daughter to visit Storyland. I booked a one night stay at the Bernerhof Inn. Upon checking in, we were offered an upgrade to a large suite. Beautiful!! Our room was super clean and beautifully decorated. The decor of the entire Inn is absolutely charming. Breakfast was fantastic and our hosts were very accommodating to a 7 year old's palette. My daughter and I immediately agreed that we wanted to spend a 2nd night as our surroundings were so lovely and welcoming.
The Inn is ideally located to many of the mountain attractions. We will definitely be returning.
Thank you for a wonderful, relaxing stay!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mominmaine68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We stayed at the Bernerhof for the second half of our family vacation, and the Jackson suite was perfect for our two young boys. They had their own private sleeping area, and they loved the jacuzzi tub. We all loved using an iPad for our stay, and I thought that was a really fun and creative extra. The breakfasts were great, and the staff was very attentive to my son's food allergies. The inn is on a highway, but it is an a short but breathtaking drive to White Mountain activities, North Conway restaurants, and even the lakes region!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brettridoux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

My husband and I took our almost 5 year old to Story Land and stayed at Bernerhof, crossing our fingers that it is as good as the reviews. We were not disappointed! Perfect location being so close to Story Land and not have to deal with the crowds in the North Conway area. Inn keeper Melissa is very nice, though we have not met Leonard yet. Breakfast is great, tea and coffee available when we want it in the afternoons and morning. Pretty quiet though it is on a semi main
road. We are definitely coming back!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tarapasyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Our stay was very comfortable and memorable. We loved the morning breakfast and thank you Leonard for having my Gluten Free bread every morning. We especially loved the fresh fruit spread everymorning. Our room was extremely comfortable and very well decorated. The towels and linens were luxurious. The best part was having access to computers and internet on every floor as well as wi-fi in the whole building. The use of the ipad was invaluable. Thank you Leonard and Melissa for making our stay very memorable and comfortable and we are looking forward to coming back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dipti R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

We stayed for two nights at the Bernerhof Inn. The Inn is well kept, clean, newly decorated and has a comfortable lounge and good wi-fi access. The Innkeepers Leonard and Melissa were welcoming and helpful, providing us with hot water for tea and afternoon snacks on arrival. The room was comfortable and a good size, but you could hear road noise (inevitable given the location I think). Breakfast was good with both a choice of cold buffet and a home cooked breakfast. We enjoyed our stay here and would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask about room proximity to road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lightblue83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen
3.2 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
3.5 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
869 reviews
3.4 mi away
Inn at Ellis River
Inn at Ellis River
#1 of 11 in Jackson
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Snowflake Inn
Snowflake Inn
#2 of 11 in Jackson
591 reviews
4.9 mi away
Cranmore Inn
Cranmore Inn
#1 of 21 in North Conway
563 reviews
4.2 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 342 US Route 302, PO Box 240, Glen, Bartlett, NH 03838-6315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Glen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Glen
Price Range: $119 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New - Electric Car Charging! Free dual station at our Bernherhof Inn Bed and Breakfast. 12 Rooms with all the modern amenities to include Wi-Fi, Apple Computers and Printers for Guests on each floor. Free use of IPADs. English style pub for guests. Excellent full hearty morning breakfast. Spa, walking/fitness trail and more! We now have electric car charging station! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bernerhof Hotel Glen
Bernerhof Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing