We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Glen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2011

My husband and I just celebrated our 7th wedding anniversary at this charming B&B. Although we booked the Intervle room when we arrived the inkeeper gave us options of several other rooms. The food was phenomenal. The best scrambled eggs and French toast my husband and I have ever had. The grounds and inn are just lovely. Don't hesitate.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mata_hari2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (852)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

812 - 818 of 852 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2011

My husband, daughter and I stayed at the Bernerhof Inn on the front end of Memorial Day weekend. I travel through this area from time to time for work and have been smitten with the entire area. There is much to do there and the Inn is very centrally located to many attractions...a National and State Park, Outlet Mall, MIniature Golf, as well as being a mere 100 meters from the River which allows public access for fishermen. : ) The inn keepers were wonderful! They arranged a Memorial Day BBQ that we thoroughly enjoyed! What FUN! We munched on hamburgers, hot dogs, ribs, slaw, corn, watermelon and smores, that we roasted by the campfire. The evening was pleasant and we enjoyed the conversation! In addition, the Inn allows their guests to borrow IPads.... very nice perk. : ) Our breakfast consisted of a baked french toast that was simply delicious! Scones, fruit, juice, cookies, coffee, tea and muffins were some of the other available goodies. I suppose I could go on and on! Long story short, we had a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fam0fthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2011

We went to the Bernerhof Inn for the first time to celebrate our 6 month wedding anniversary. We were hoping for a special little winter getaway and we were NOT disappointed! The inn is warm and welcoming with rich decor that includes goreous fireplaces, a quant little bar and living room, and adorable little breakfast nook. We felt right at home and loved our room that had a huge jacuzzi with skylight and fireplace. We enjoyed the innkeepers, Len and Melissa, who were very friendly and helpful. They made our stay even more special by helping my husband surprise me with chocolates, flowers, champagne, and even a card he mailed ahead to have waiting for me when we entered our room! The breakfasts and afternoon snack were delicious! We highly recommend this B & B to anyone travelling in the Washington Valley area or looking for a romantic getaway. We know that you will be very happy with your choice!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank live4breakfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2011

What a perfect little getaway! We stayed in Jackson Village which was a beautifully decorated, over-sized room including a king-sized bed AND a trundle bed in a separate little area ... a great option for families traveling with children. The room also had a HUGE jacuzzi tub and a fireplace ... so nice and cozy. Len and Missy were such wonderful hosts and Len's French toast for breakfast was, hands down, the best breakfast I've ever had in my entire life. Looking forward to going back time and time again!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amlangley07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2011

We stayed for a night in the Mountain Lodge room with a two person whirlpool. The room was adorable and the tub was very relaxing. There are snacks and fresh baked goods available at any time and the cooked-to-order breakfast can't be beat. The owner is extremely friendly. And best of all, you get a free ipad to use for the duration of your stay.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reduardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

Stayed 2 nights in the Villages of Conway Room #9. It was spacious, comfortable, and beautifully renovated. We had a large jacuzzi tub with a separate shower stall in the bathroom. Most rooms have the jacuzzi/shower combo. The traffic was a little noisy if you aren't used to it but I packed earplugs and slept great. Len was a wonderful host. He made the most delicious scones and muffins in the morning and we had a full breakfast both days. The first day was a pancake, two thick slices of bacon, whipped eggs, and a fruit parfait. They serve you your meal at your table. They offer the best teas in the afternoon along with homemade cookies. Delicious! We used the IPad in our room and it was a great treat. They certainly know how to make a person feel welcome. We will return again soon.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorthGirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2011

This was our second stay with the new innkeepers Leonard and Melissa! The renovations are beautiful keeping with the romance and charm of this Inn! Our first visit to the Bernerhof dates us a bit but it was back in 1982! No jacuzzis then! We have stayed there once a year since 2002! Our favorite room is the Kearsage Suite-plenty of space to relax and unwind! Breakfasts are scrumptious! Cannot wait to return to our 'home away from home!'

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KPN_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen
3.2 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
3.5 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
871 reviews
3.4 mi away
Inn at Ellis River
Inn at Ellis River
#1 of 11 in Jackson
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Snowflake Inn
Snowflake Inn
#2 of 11 in Jackson
591 reviews
4.9 mi away
Cranmore Inn
Cranmore Inn
#1 of 21 in North Conway
563 reviews
4.2 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 342 US Route 302, PO Box 240, Glen, Bartlett, NH 03838-6315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Glen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Glen
Price Range: $122 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New - Electric Car Charging! Free dual station at our Bernherhof Inn Bed and Breakfast. 12 Rooms with all the modern amenities to include Wi-Fi, Apple Computers and Printers for Guests on each floor. Free use of IPADs. English style pub for guests. Excellent full hearty morning breakfast. Spa, walking/fitness trail and more! We now have electric car charging station! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bernerhof Hotel Glen
Bernerhof Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing