We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular view”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
evening view from the deck view from bedroom balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
evening view from the deck
view from bedroom balcony
View from deck
View from dining room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gilford, New Hampshire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emilie C
1 review
“Spectacular view”
Reviewed August 17, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We had a wonderful stay. Kids enjoyed the game room while adults were relaxing on the deck enjoying the fabulous view.
Gilford Town beach is beautiful too.
Ann and Joe are wonderful and caring owners.
Amazing vacation !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2018
Thanks Emilie!
We enjoyed having you stay at our place and want to thank you for taking such great care of our home! We would love to have you come back when you are in this area again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark R
1 review
“Incredible Mountain Vacation Home Getaway”
Reviewed January 1, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Went to Gunstock for skiing and looked for a place close by to stay for two nights. The mountain house was close, cozy, and very spacious. Loved our two nights with the wood burning stove, and the game room above the garage playing pool and ping pong.

Even with a high of 4 degrees, Gunstock skiing was great and after a full ski day we were looking so forward to getting back to the cozy mountain house and starting a fire.

Played games and cooked and enjoyed the Christmas tree and incredible view of the snow covered lake and Gunstock trails. All beds were very comfortable and the kitchen was extremely well stocked.

Great for a winter getaway and can only imagine how nice it would be in the summer with the lake so close.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2018
Thanks Mark,
Glad to hear that the cold temperatures didn’t keep you away from the slopes! It was great having you stay at our house and hope to see you again!
Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful home in a beautiful location!”
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I had family coming from all over the country to come visit in NH. We wanted a nice, spacious place to relax and reconnect. We wanted to be in that area for the activities and foliage and ended up sitting at the table for 2 days just reminiscing. We enjoyed the beautiful deck and view. House was clean, beds were comfortable, quiet neighborhood.

Owners had games, tips, instructions, and a cute little book to leave a message in. Loved it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2017
Thanks Lisa! We enjoyed having you as guests and hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2017
Thanks Kari,
We were so happy to have you as our guests and are glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Donald Pa...
2 reviews
“Awesome vacation”
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is an amazing house. Beautiful view overlooking the lake in a gorgeous seeing. We had three couples in our party and everyone was so pleased with accommodations. Ann was so nice to work with and enjoyed this house so much. Didn't want to leave but had to return home to work. We would recommend Ann's house to anyone that wanted to have a great vacation. Thanks again for everything Ann. Don Green

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2017
Hi Don,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We really enjoyed having you stay at our house and hope that we will have the opportunity to have you as guests again at another time!
Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry S
Cape Cod
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect ski house with a view!”
Reviewed February 23, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We booked with Ann last minute and she was beyond patient and responded very quickly to questions. We had a small group excited to ski at Gunstock for a few days. When we arrived all everyone could talk about was the view...it was breath taking. We took pictures and watched the sky colors change over the mountains. A few of us went snow shoeing on the trails a few miles away. After the sun set we lit the wood stove and relaxed after hectic day. The game room was fun for both adults and kids and there was plenty of room for everyone to sleep. The next morning we were minutes from Gunstock where we all skied both days 10-5pm. We would definitely book the house again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2017
Dear Sherry,
Thank you so much for your review. We enjoyed having you stay at our house!
Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jgasper47
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed October 19, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We loved our stay! The house was very clean and the bonus room was a hit! The owners are great and were very prompt to answer any questions we had. I highly recommend this house!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing