We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and great location for Meadowbrook”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Gilford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stayed here one night Sept 2 for a concert. Friendly staff at desk at check-in and check-out. Patrick's across the street is excellent and hotel is easy walking distance to Meadowbrook for concerts. Room was clean. Didn't have time to take advantage of amenities but pools and grounds are nice. Continental breakfast available - we overslept so didn't get to try it. Clean and more than satisfactory. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miktenney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis T, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel.
We are pleased that our hotel and staff were able to measure up to your expectations. Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at the Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee. I am sorry you didn’t get a chance to use all of our amenities, maybe next time.
Thank you again and we hope you’ll come visit us soon.

Sincerely
Francis Tuscano
General Manager
Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (422)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

351 - 357 of 422 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

I booked this hotel on-line in March for an overnight in Sept. ~ very far in advance. Upon arrival I was asked if I was traveling with pets. Confused, b/c I have never traveled with my pets, nor do I plan to, I said no. The clerk told me I had booked a pet-friendly room and this was my only option b/c there was nothing else available. I happened to have my confirmation e-mail on my phone and it said nothing about a pet-friendly room. My hands were tied and I took the key and headed to my room. My sister and I almost fell over (rm 112) when we walked in. Not only is the room pet-friendly, I think people come here to house break their dogs. We went back to desk, they were not budging, $40 off room rate...wow we only pd $169 to sleep in a dumpy kennel. Left at 7:30 a.m. b/c as soon as we woke up we had to start brething through our mouths. Whoopie pies don't even begin to make up for it..... Oh, and housekeeping may want to dust the headboards.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank amanda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis T, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thank you very much for your review of the property. We are always striving for the best service that we can offer here at our hotel. It seems as though we may have fallen short during your stay. I have looked into your reservation, and it was for a ” Pet Friendly” room. It should have not have had any odor at all. I can assure you that your comments will be followed up with all the appropriate team members. We hope that should your travels bring you back to the area, that you will give us another opportunity to show you that we truly do provide great service. We extend our sincere apologies.

Sincerely,
Francis Tuscano
General Manager
Gilford Fireside Inn and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Check-in was easy - very quick, and friendly staff. Room was needing a bit of work - stains on the ceiling and floors. Bathroom was clean - beds were comfortable. A bit pricey, but it was Labor Day weekend, and there was a concert going on very near by.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor - not my first choice, but it was okay. Rooms were large - clean - avera...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NLINVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis T, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Thank you very much for providing feedback from your recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Fireside Inn & Suites. Once again, thank you for giving such great feedback and we hope to welcome you again soon.


Sincerely
Francis Tuscano
General Manager
Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stayed there with our two dogs in early August 2012. I travel a lot and, while this was not the most elegant hotel I've ever stayed in - in fact it's a bit shabby, it was clean (of course I checked for bedbugs, I do that compulsively regardless of how nice the hotel is anymore, and there were none). The staff was incredibly nice. The included breakfast wasn't great. This hotel is part of a group owned by Lafayette Hotels and we stayed in another one on the trip and had a similar good experience. For the money we paid, we were very satisfied. If you are looking for elegant, it's not for you. If you are looking for clean, nice, and pet-friendly, you are in luck!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis T, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Thank you very much for providing feedback from your recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Fireside Inn & Suites. Once again, thank you for giving such great feedback and we hope to welcome you again soon.


Sincerely
Francis Tuscano
General Manager
Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I didn't get a chance to stay here as I had to cancel. I just wanted to applaud Ellen (manager) for letting me cancel without a fee despite Priceline's (dont EVER book with them) insistence that I'd be charged the first night fee. She was super helpful and really saved me a giant hassle and bill. Thanks!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank troxel317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis T, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

We thank you for such a positive review. We are always striving to offer our guest the best service in the Lake regionI. I have shared your comment with all of our associates.
It is critical to receive this kind of feedback from our guests so that we continually have great customer service, and we hope you’ll come visit us soon.

Sincerely,

Francis Tuscano
General Manager
Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed at this hotel during the Ironman Timberman race and it was perfect for us and our dog. The property, although older, is well maintained and welcoming. Upon arrival we received complimentary whoopie pies and our dog even got a welcome gift complete with a water/food bowl and mini, dog-friendly whoopie pies! The included breakfast each morning was wonderful with lots of selections for everyone. If you happen to plan to come to the area for the Ironman Timberman race, it is likely the most convenient accomodations for the race. They even set up a room complete with microwave, toaster, some bagels, bananas, cutlery and more for those rising early and needing to utilize those amenities on race morning. I recommend this property for anyone visiting the area with or without your pet, but especially for those coming to the Ironman Timberman race!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadTrippin721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis T, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Thank you very much for providing feedback from your recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Fireside Inn & Suites,hope to see you next year for this great event.Thank you for such a positive review. We are always striving to offer our guest the best service in the Lake region.



Sincerely
Francis Tuscano
General Manager
Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed one night and it was just the right fit. Great location to all in that area. Our room didn't have the best view (the pool), but it didn't matter cause mostly we were out and about in the lake area. Rooms were clean. One thing we noticed was that the room almost had a "wet dog" smell to it, so we opened the slider and aired it out. Nothing that couldn't be dealt with. When you check in, you get complimentary Whoopie Pies...yum! The continental breakfast had a nice variety of food items. Hard boiled eggs, waffles, cereal, fruit...all the usual breakfast items that you expect to see. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMC_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis T, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We’re delighted that you enjoyed the hotel and service. We hope that each and every guest, every day, experiences our service. I will personally look in to the “Wet pet smell”, in that room. We have the highest standards of cleanliness and to a superior quality of customer service. We do have great locations in the Lakes region,
Once again, thank you for giving your feedback and we hope to welcome you again soon.


Sincerely
Francis Tuscano
General Manager Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilford
3.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford
9.2 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
338 reviews
12 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton
7.3 mi away
Mill Falls at the Lake
Mill Falls at the Lake
#2 of 3 in Meredith
382 reviews
7.1 mi away
Church Landing at Mill Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee

Address: 17 Harris Shore Rd, Rt. 11 & 11, Gilford, NH 03249-6645 (Formerly B. Mae's Resort Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Gilford
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Gilford
Price Range: $147 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fireside Inn & Suites At Lake Winnipesaukee Hotel Gilford
Fireside Inn And Suites At Lake Winnipesaukee
Fireside Hotel Gilford
Fireside Resort Gilford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing