We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Gilford
Certificate of Excellence
Wallingford, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good experience”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stayed there with our two dogs in early August 2012. I travel a lot and, while this was not the most elegant hotel I've ever stayed in - in fact it's a bit shabby, it was clean (of course I checked for bedbugs, I do that compulsively regardless of how nice the hotel is anymore, and there were none). The staff was incredibly nice. The included breakfast wasn't great. This hotel is part of a group owned by Lafayette Hotels and we stayed in another one on the trip and had a similar good experience. For the money we paid, we were very satisfied. If you are looking for elegant, it's not for you. If you are looking for clean, nice, and pet-friendly, you are in luck!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis T, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you very much for providing feedback from your recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Fireside Inn & Suites. Once again, thank you for giving such great feedback and we hope to welcome you again soon.


Sincerely
Francis Tuscano
General Manager
Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    128
    32
    14
    10
See reviews for
146
140
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Old Bridge, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I didn't get a chance to stay here as I had to cancel. I just wanted to applaud Ellen (manager) for letting me cancel without a fee despite Priceline's (dont EVER book with them) insistence that I'd be charged the first night fee. She was super helpful and really saved me a giant hassle and bill. Thanks!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank troxel317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis T, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
We thank you for such a positive review. We are always striving to offer our guest the best service in the Lake regionI. I have shared your comment with all of our associates.
It is critical to receive this kind of feedback from our guests so that we continually have great customer service, and we hope you’ll come visit us soon.

Sincerely,

Francis Tuscano
General Manager
Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed at this hotel during the Ironman Timberman race and it was perfect for us and our dog. The property, although older, is well maintained and welcoming. Upon arrival we received complimentary whoopie pies and our dog even got a welcome gift complete with a water/food bowl and mini, dog-friendly whoopie pies! The included breakfast each morning was wonderful with lots of selections for everyone. If you happen to plan to come to the area for the Ironman Timberman race, it is likely the most convenient accomodations for the race. They even set up a room complete with microwave, toaster, some bagels, bananas, cutlery and more for those rising early and needing to utilize those amenities on race morning. I recommend this property for anyone visiting the area with or without your pet, but especially for those coming to the Ironman Timberman race!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadTrippin721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis T, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank you very much for providing feedback from your recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Fireside Inn & Suites,hope to see you next year for this great event.Thank you for such a positive review. We are always striving to offer our guest the best service in the Lake region.



Sincerely
Francis Tuscano
General Manager
Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
678 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed one night and it was just the right fit. Great location to all in that area. Our room didn't have the best view (the pool), but it didn't matter cause mostly we were out and about in the lake area. Rooms were clean. One thing we noticed was that the room almost had a "wet dog" smell to it, so we opened the slider and aired it out. Nothing that couldn't be dealt with. When you check in, you get complimentary Whoopie Pies...yum! The continental breakfast had a nice variety of food items. Hard boiled eggs, waffles, cereal, fruit...all the usual breakfast items that you expect to see. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMC_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis T, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We’re delighted that you enjoyed the hotel and service. We hope that each and every guest, every day, experiences our service. I will personally look in to the “Wet pet smell”, in that room. We have the highest standards of cleanliness and to a superior quality of customer service. We do have great locations in the Lakes region,
Once again, thank you for giving your feedback and we hope to welcome you again soon.


Sincerely
Francis Tuscano
General Manager Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foxboro
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We had been to motel once before few months back,First room 126 musty smell,Next morning they changed us.Left that day.Going to bed noticed blanket all torn,items left from people before,When leaving told Ellen at desk she in return put in for a free nite for us down the line.In july took advantage of it.Was given room 114 as you walked in door it stunk.Went off for day and told lady there at nite at desk.She came and sprayed whole area.Needless to say it didnt do the job.Told them next morning upon leaving.Nowwwwww I get letter from ceo of company saying how sorry he was and it was the air conditoner that was plug.Excuse me the door area next to bathroom and where the airconditoner was isnt close.We always try to be fair but this time as they say 3 strikes your out.Will not return.Sorry we had to write this review.

Room Tip: I guess tell them you have read this review and do not wish to have a room that either is musty or g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank garybette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis T, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for your review of the property. We are always striving for the best service that we can offer here at our hotel, and it seems as though we may have fallen short during your stay. I can assure you that your comments will be followed up with all the appropriate team members. Thank you for your compliments of our hotel, as well as what wasn't quite right, as we can't fix it if we aren't aware of the problem. If there is anything further we can do for you, I encourage you to contact me. And we hope that should your travels bring you back to the area, that you will give us another opportunity to show you that truly do provide great service and clean rooms.

Francis Tuscano
General Manager
Fireside Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Gifford is an ideal base to explore the Lake Winnipesauke area. The resorts of Weirs Beach, Center Harbour, Wolfboro, Meredith etc are all easily accessible.
The Fireside Inn is a timeshare resort hotel and offers rooms and suites, indoor and outdoor pools and Jacuzzi. The suites are huge and beautifully furnished and equipped with full sized kitchen, dining area, sitting area and small balcony.
There is no restaurant or bar in the hotel but Patricks excellent bar and restaurant is 3 minutes walk.
Staff were very friendly and efficient and the only slightly negative aspect of our stay there in July was the breakfast which did not compare well with other less expensive hotels we stayed in.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the car park - not the most exciting view but quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billsurf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis T, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thanks so much for writing a tripadvisor review, about us! We’re honored and excited, and it means the world to everyone here that you enjoyed our service and hotel very much. We are happy you were able to take advantage of the pool and whirlpool. . We have some of the larges One-bedroom suites in the Lakes region.
Thank you again and we hope you’ll come visit us soon.

Sincerely
Francis Tuscano
General Manager
Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Stonington, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Had a wonderful stay here recently and will definitely return. Grounds were beautiful, location was convenient to so many attractions, and the one bedroom king suite was spacious, clean and homey! In the morning, we had the complementary breakfast and really enjoyed it. The kitchen was fully equipped with stove, oven, dishwasher. Great place for families and couples. Loved it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mas0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis T, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
We’re delighted that you enjoyed the hotel and service. We hope that each and every guest, every day, experiences our service. We are so glad to here your family had a wonderful stay.
Once again, thank you for giving such great feedback and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely
Francis Tuscano
General Manager
Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilford
9.2 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
324 reviews
3.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford
3.1 mi away
The Naswa Resort
The Naswa Resort
#1 of 13 in Laconia
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Church Landing at Mill Falls
2.6 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#3 of 13 in Laconia
744 reviews
1.1 mi away
Belknap Point Inn
Belknap Point Inn
#3 of 6 in Gilford
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee

Property: Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee
Address: 17 Harris Shore Rd, RT. 11 & 11, Gilford, NH 03249-6645 (Formerly B. Mae's Resort Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Gilford
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Gilford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fireside Inn & Suites At Lake Winnipesaukee Hotel Gilford
Fireside Inn And Suites At Lake Winnipesaukee
Fireside Hotel Gilford
Fireside Resort Gilford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing