We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth Every Penny”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Gilford
Certificate of Excellence
Taunton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Worth Every Penny”
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a local show. Hotel staff more than friendly. Room was very clean & spacious for 4 adults. Shower pressure was excellent. Great location right on 11A. Work desk area gives plenty of room for plugging in your devices. Kitchen had everything you would need. Microwave, dishwasher, 2 burners.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank MikieJ34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOTTOD9, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate you letting others know about out great hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    49
    9
    6
    2
See reviews for
73
53
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Many great things! Frount desk I felt welcomed.. I get too my room it was peaceful very clean on my second night stay I got my room refreshed and a lovely note was left that was sweet and that extra I don't usually get else where! Thanks Housekeeping Cindy! The hotel was well kept Becky was very friendly and up beat! Thank you for making me feel like I was extra special.
Carol Beaulieu
Augusta Maine

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Familyfunouttings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOTTOD9, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for writing us a review. We have a wonderful team at TownePlace Suites Gilford and I am glad you were able to experience firsthand. We look forward to seeing you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelatna Lake, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Thanks Cindy for your help setting up my WiFi! I never expected to have to find myself lost in the technology world, in a hotel, AND have friendly knowledgable staff member help me. It was so kind and helpful! Your personality is wonderfully joyful to say the least! thanks for being through and helpful all in the same day!

Room Tip: Cindy was great housekeeper and trustworthy with all my belongings!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kelly d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOTTOD9, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Thank you writing a review. Our team is always ready and willing to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilford, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2014

The woman Gail at the front desk was very kind and accommodating, clean rooms,comfy bed, nice kitchen, Tempature control was excellent, although I wasnt to fond of the tv position in the room. Free wifi is a plus, really the only thing I could possibly complain about is the tv but it doesn't really bother me. The kitchen was really nice!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huero617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOTTOD9, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate your comments and feedback. I will be sure to pass your comments along to Gail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 23, 2014

I am writing because I left my camera at the TownePlace Suites in Gilford NH and they could not have been nicer about shipping it back to me. The pleasantness of the person I talked with inspired me to write a review. I went up with family for one night to ski Gunstock. It was a last minute plan. When we got there, we were very impressed with the hotel and the rooms. The rooms are good size and well kept, They have great kitchen spaces and are very comfortable with all required amenities such as wifi, good sized flat screen TV, super comfortable beds (we had a king), up-to-date bathrooms, and comfortable furniture. The drive to Gunstock was easy. The kids got to use the small indoor pool (which seemed to be part salt-water) in both the evening and morning ahd had a blast. The complimentary breakfast was excellent with many choices. Also, the people that worked there could not have been nicer or more helpful. I highly recommend the TownePlace Suites in Gilford!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dots039, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank for you writing us a review. We appreciate you letting others know about TownePlace Suites by Marriott Gilford and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peabody, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Went to Towne Place Suites for a couple of day over February school vacation. We had never been to this Marriot before did not know what to expect. Ski and Stay package was reasonable. Arrived at the hotel and Gail at the front desk could not have been more helpful, she was pleasant and it was a pleasure dealing with her. In the morning at the continental breakfast was what we thought. Kelley the girl who was in charge of it was super the place was very clean and well stocked we ate there both mornings. The rooms were very good small but with a full kitchen and a table for four. Over all I would highly recommend this hotel you won't be disappointed for the money.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leopardlady29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dots039, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Although it is a 8-10 minute ride to Gunstock, this hotel is definitely the best place around. It is well priced and includes a great continental breakfast, which is served in a sunny area right off the lobby. Pool and workout facilities are small but very good. Staff - the best !! Pleasant and helpful at check-in, the hotel's employees "get it" - they greet you in the hallways, the kitchen, and your guest room and always ask, "is there anything I can do to help?" The guest rooms feature small kitchens, very comfortable beds, soft linens and towels, good hot water and water pressure in the shower (important, as we were late getting up one morning and our rooms were on the 3rd floor) and flat screen TVs. We'll be back !!

Room Tip: Odd numbered units are on the back side - a little quieter, especially after it snows. The even roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andovermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dots039, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for writing a review. I am so glad to hear of your experience. You are correct our team here "get it". We look forward to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilford
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton
1.5 mi away
The Landmark Inn
The Landmark Inn
#13 of 13 in Laconia
128 reviews
11.8 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton
3.8 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee
2.3 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#3 of 13 in Laconia
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford

Property: TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford
Address: 14 Sawmill Rd, Gilford, NH 03249-6542 (Formerly TownePlace Suites Gilford)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Gilford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Gilford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed for the extended stay guest but perfect any length of stay-your home away from home in the Lakes Region of NH. Our rooms offer all the comforts of home including full kitchenette with dinner service for 4, 32 LCD Televisions with HBO, Indoor pool, 24 hour exercise room, daily complimentary continental breakfast and Free high speed wireless Internet. Allow our friendly staff to help you discover Lake Winnipeasaukee including M/S Mount Washington Funspot, Gunstock, Meadowbrook, NHMS, and Tanger Outlet Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and getaroom.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Gilford Hotel Gilford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing