We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Gilford
Certificate of Excellence
Montclair, Virginia
1 review
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We travel a lot, and will sometimes bring our large, friendly dog, Baron. We unexpectedly arrived before the official check in time, and the front desk offered to babysit our pup! It was great! We were able to grab a bite to eat and not worry about the dog. After watching, Baron, they offered again to watch him for a few hours each day as we toured the area. He received lots of treats and personal attention, as well as became a sort of welcoming commitee for the guests. It made our stay so much less stressful. The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable as well. We'd stay here again and reccomend it to others, especially if you're travelling with a pet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dots039, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We love our dogs. Baron is one of favorites. Come back soon and we will happily watch him again while you go out to eat. The team here is great and I am glad we made you feel like part of our family. We miss Baron already.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    49
    9
    6
    2
See reviews for
74
53
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florham Park, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We spent 5 nights at the TownePlace Suites in Gilford NH in July. The location and nice amenities make it a convenient place to stay when visiting the lakes region of NH. The rooms are clean and well equipped, the continental breakfast is more than adequate, and the staff is friendly and caring. We met some nice people who were guests that week, who together with the staff were always eager to share advice on attractions and places to eat. What really made our stay special is that the hotel staff took it upon themselves to mail us an item we inadvertently left behind in our room (a small battery charger for my hearing aids). They truly demonstrated personal service! Way to go.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dots039, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you. We do have a great team here who trully cares about our guests enjoying there stay and I am glad that you were able to share in that experience. I am happy that we had found your left battery and we got it back to you.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Friendly staff , clean and well appointed rooms make for pleasant stay. Flat top stove and microwave with full sized small refrigerator. Near many attractions are nearby in Lakes region, but hotel located away from noise of main drag. A short 5 minute drive to town of Laconia. Heated Indoor pool. Breakfast included basic.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MardyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dots039, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you. I love your title family friendly modern suite; what a great description of our hotel. I amy have to start using it. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenrock, Wyoming
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Having spent three nights in a row in over 12 hotels in the last two years, this one was my best stay.
From the friendly staff at the desk, the great condition of the rooms and property to the fantastic breakfast, it was a perfect '10'.
I will work on reasons to come back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dots039, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for your review. From someone who obviously travels a lot. That is the best compliment. The team takes great pride in our hotel and want all of our guests to have your experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Everything was very nice, fresh, and clean. I used the mini gym. It was also as clean as the rest of the hotel. It has 2 treadmills and 1 elliptical for cardio. The front desk staff and housekeeping staff were very friendly. It seemed like a happy place, and the employees took pride in their job. Continental breakfast has the normal continental breakfast "stuff". The area was big enough to accommodate the guests. Stayed for 1 night (Saturday), but the time I spent there was excellent. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jillyjills411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dots039, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you. Our team here takes great pride in our hotel and wants to make sure our guests enjoy their stay. We are glad you had that experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This was my first stay. Location is right off the exit and within 15 minutes of Gunstock and places to eat and less than 30 minutes from Lake Winnepesauke. Clean rooms with crisp modern colors. A nice indoor pool area and small gym and a free continental breakfast muffins,cereal, yogurt,fruit and drinks. The wall map near the front desk is very helpful in knowing how to get to places. You need to book early because there are not many brand hotels in the area but the more typical small rooms of the 50's. They offer a AAA discount. I would stay here again anytime. About 2 hrs from Boston.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dots039, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you for letting people know about us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and Gunstock just minutes away
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Rooms are very good...comfortable mattress, nice towels, microwave, refrigerator, clean.

Breakfast is definitely continental...cereal, fruit, bagels, English muffins. Basic, but OK.

Front desk staff very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdfromTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dots039, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
We do have a helpful and friendly staff and want to make sure you enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for letting us know you did
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilford
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton
1.5 mi away
The Landmark Inn
The Landmark Inn
#13 of 13 in Laconia
130 reviews
11.8 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton
3.8 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee
2.3 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#3 of 13 in Laconia
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford

Property: TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford
Address: 14 Sawmill Rd, Gilford, NH 03249-6542 (Formerly TownePlace Suites Gilford)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Gilford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Gilford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed for the extended stay guest but perfect any length of stay-your home away from home in the Lakes Region of NH. Our rooms offer all the comforts of home including full kitchenette with dinner service for 4, 32 LCD Televisions with HBO, Indoor pool, 24 hour exercise room, daily complimentary continental breakfast and Free high speed wireless Internet. Allow our friendly staff to help you discover Lake Winnipeasaukee including M/S Mount Washington Funspot, Gunstock, Meadowbrook, NHMS, and Tanger Outlet Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Gilford Hotel Gilford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing