We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great stay”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Ossipee Retreat

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rustic relaxation with all the modern conveniences
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Rustic relaxation with all the modern conveniences
Bedroom #2 - Two Full, One single bunk (top). Bedside USB phone charging station!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Freedom, New Hampshire

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Footprint...
1 review
“great stay”
Reviewed August 24, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

enjoyed our stay ! home was as described , clean , plenty of room . Dan was very helpful and a pleasure to do business with

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dzed-82
Lynn, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect family getaway”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The house was just as advertised. A full house with all the amenities; full kitchen, 2 baths, 2 bedroom, living room, dining area, outdoor space. My only one complaint would be that I wish the land was trimmed a bit more, but that was minor. Clean and roomy, and a bonus they have ping pong and darts in the finished basement. The kids had a blast! The TV has roku and a DVD player, no live cable, but if your renting to spend the day watching TV, you're doing it wrong. Just a few minutes to a private beach area, immaculately clean, and about 45 mins to 1hr drive to every possible activity in NH. Biking down the dead end streets was also pleasant, no cars sppeding around. This place was perfect, exactly what we wanted and needed. We can't wait to stay again.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kacey P
2 reviews
“Beautiful summer getaway”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My family and I had a great time staying at this house. It was so private and had the most gorgeous beach close by. I would definitely go back. Hopefully next time with better weather so we could explore even more. Thank you so much to the owner!

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
1 review
“Great Family Vacation Spot”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Location was great, short walk down to the family friendly beach association. Plenty of room in the house and having 2 full bathrooms was a plus! Daniel was great to deal with - with quick responses to all of our questions. Would definitely consider booking again in future if we go back to the area next summer.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacquelyn...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed March 31, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Girls weekend getaway. Beautiful home. Amenities as advertised. Wish we could have used the deck & BBQ - but too much snow.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S
1 review
“Ossipee Retreat was awesome”
Reviewed March 13, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had a ton of privacy and had a great time. We rented to go snowboarding in the white mtns, but we had a better time in this cozy home.

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2017
Glad you enjoyed your time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing