We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best of the Best”
Review of Asian Delight

Asian Delight
Ranked #2 of 18 Restaurants in Franklin
Cuisines: Japanese, Korean, Thai
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Salisbury, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best of the Best”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Great food, fair price. The Asian Combo is to die for. Wife loves the fresh rolls and curry. The food is NOT all fried, lots and lots of healthy flavorful food. You can't go wrong.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    11
    0
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Always great Asian food!”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

This is our "hometown restaurant" and we eat here at least once a week for the past 5 years. We are so lucky to have this great little restaurant in our town. The food is ALWAYS fresh with lovely presentation. Very healthy choices available (asian rolls) plus classic thai, chinese and korean food. You won't be sorry to make this restaurant a destination.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank laker2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Hidden Treasure..”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

This our new favorite place to eat, always fresh food, prompt friendly service and delicious. The red and panang curry's are very tasty as well as the mango rice and tom yum soup, and love the fresh veggie rolls. This place is a hidden gem on Main Street (rt 11) in Franklin, NH-- I'm almost hesitant to write this--because would love for it to stay that way--but this place deserves kudos!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gastrogirl47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed May 22, 2011

Friendly staff awesome food, if it was located in a tourist zone, it would be packed daily.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 56fle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Thai food”
Reviewed September 7, 2005

We are regular summer visitors to the Lakes Region of New Hampshire. Earlier this summer friends recommended a Thai restaurant in Franklin. Since we live in Northern California, we have been to many, many wonderful Thai restaurants. The Thawin Thai restaurant was truly exquisite food--so surprising in, well, this part of New Hampshire. The ingredients were fresh and the flavors savory. Also, the decor was inviting, the walls freshly painted, and the table settings were lovely. We talked quite a bit with the owners, who acquired this restaurant only a few months ago. They were so friendly and earnest, wanting to make a go of their new business. They informed us we had been their first customers of the day (and this was at 8 p.m.). We promised we would write about them when we got home. Please, citizens of Franklin, Laconia, Gilmanton, Belmont, Loudon--you should be flocking to this excellent place! 9/8/05

Helpful?
2 Thank slopoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asian Delight also viewed

 

Been to Asian Delight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing