We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hospitality! Excellent breakfasts and comfortable beds”
Review of Lovett's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lovett's Inn
Ranked #5 of 5 Franconia B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 30, 2005

After several nights in a motel down the street, we stayed at the Lovetts Inn. ALthough twice the price the good nights sleep was worth it. We stayed in a cottage with our two children. The room was large and charming and the beds were so comfortable. The main house was built in the late 1700's, has lots of charm...there are several comfortable common rooms to hang out in. We didn't have dinner there but the breakfast the next morning was outstanding, and the freshly baked muffins a real treat. Definately one of the nicer b & b's we have stayed.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank familyoffour50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
There are newer reviews for Lovett's Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 101 of 101 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Gorham, ME
15
Reviewed February 12, 2005

Spent one night+breakfast in a shared cabin. We had neighbors but did not hear any noise or tv from other room. Our room was cute, clean and cozy. Fireplace is gas and kept us toasty. TV had cable, bathroom had dryer. Inn itself was really quaint, fresh-made cookies, nice small bar area, elegant dining room. Food was incredible-really delicious dinner with lots of candlelight. The property is not new and the cabins are a little 50's feeling but it is all freshly painted and clean. We went cross-country skiing at nearby Franconia Inn (easy rental on site and trails right there) although normally you can ski right out the door at Lovett's (the trail was not groomed in the a.m.) We checked out the Franconia Inn out of curiosisty and were glad to be staying where we were in our own (almost) little cabin. The Franconia had a musty smell and did not seem as quaint. Rate was reasonable too and included breakfast. It was nice to be on property for dinner with no driving. Innkeepers were friendly and there seemed to be many returning customers. It is not the Ritz, but it is a friendly, cozy and romantic country Inn.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2005

My boyfriend splurged and got us a weekend at Lovetts Inn for the weekend. We stayed in one of the cottages out back, which ended up being a building of two rooms put together. Luckily, there was noone staying in the adjoining room, because when the cleaner was there you could hear them breathe the walls are so thin. From looking at the website we were excited to have a real wood burning fireplace, but were dissapointed to learn our room was a gas fireplace, nice, but not the same.
One of the perks of having a cabin is that you have your own tv in your room. That wouldve been nice. The tv was fuzzy and buzzed so loud it was unbearable to watch. We mentioned it to the owner, and he told us (annoyed) that he would call the company tomorrow. We never heard from him about it.
Our last night there, my boyfriend was enjoying the jacuzzi tub, while I watched the news (on the lowest volume possible), and the power went out in half of the room. No jacuzzi, no lights and no tv. We knew it was the breaker, but we didnt want to wake the owners (it was 10:30), so we thought we would let them know in the morning. The next morning we mentioned it, and all we got was a defensive "you couldve gotten us, we werent asleep until 11, its JUST the breaker," and she walked away. No apology. Nothing. We did notice however that both owners were quite accomodating to the other guests, which led us to believe, if you are not over 30, or a married couple with children, they could care less that youre paying almost 200 dollars a night.
The "cabin" was tiny and the owners found it very difficult to show us the respect we should receive after paying that much money for an overpriced room. One positive; The breakfast was great. I would advice younger couples to look elsewhere.

12  Thank mcboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Irgendwounterwegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabrizio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sylvie_et_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franconia
2.1 mi away
Best Western White Mountain Inn
11.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
1.6 mi away
Franconia Inn
Franconia Inn
#2 of 5 in Franconia
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Inn at Sunset Hill
Inn at Sunset Hill
#1 of 4 in Sugar Hill
169 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hillwinds Lodge
Hillwinds Lodge
#3 of 5 in Franconia
173 reviews
0.7 mi away
Stonybrook Motel & Lodge
Stonybrook Motel & Lodge
#4 of 5 in Franconia
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lovett's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lovett's Inn

Address: 1474 Profile Road, Franconia, NH 03580
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Franconia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Franconia
Price Range: $171 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lovett's Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1784, located two miles from the Franconia Notch State Park. 18 Rooms, restaurant and bar, close proximity to golf courses, biking, hiking, downhill skiing, 65 kilometers of cross country skiing from your room. Lovetts Inn the perfect location for wedding receptions, family reunions, birthday parties, corporate outings etc. Catering for all occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Lovett's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lovett`s Hotel Franconia
Lovett's Inn Franconia, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing