We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent meal, once again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lovett's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lovett's Inn
Ranked #5 of 5 Franconia B&B and Inns
boston
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent meal, once again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

I had not been to Lovett's in a year. I returned to dinner last week to find once again, the finest food in Franconia, at very attractive price. First of all, the menu was lovely, the cooking simple, the food incredibly fresh. Vegetables are fresh and prepared like real food, not an afterthought to fill the plate. My lemon/chicken was perfectly done, with a lovely taste that did not overwhelm the delicacy of the natural taste. The soup was incredibly excellent.

To make it all the better, the service was warm and responsive, the room warm and lovely.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amosboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    16
    8
    6
    4
See reviews for
15
59
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
MA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

My boyfriend and I took a trip up to New Hampshire right before Christmas 2013 to cut down a tree. While we didn't end up with a tree due to the weather, we still enjoyed a fabulous weekend away at Lovett's Inn. The biggest upside about this inn was the fact that we could bring our dog! It is very hard to find those around us! When we went there was quite a bit of snow already, and our puppy loved playing fetch in the huge yard on the side of the cottages. The cottages are cute - they look pretty small from the outside, but are very roomy on the inside! I am also crazy about cleanliness when I stay at hotels and inns, and Lovett's was good - I didn't need to tuck my pajamas into my socks ;-)The bed was comfortable and there was a working fireplace which was controlled by the thermostat.No fridge, but it was cold enough that we left our leftovers in the truck, and drinks outside the door. There are plenty of restaurants in the area (we love Baliwicks), and if you ski or snowmobile, it is a short drive to do either. The owners were super friendly, and impressed us with their hospitality, conversation, and the breakfast the next morning (I still think about that omelette)! We will most likely stay there every time we go back to the area, and definitely when we bring the dog!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rivvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed in a cottage that was comfortable, and although a little outdated, it was a decent size, very cozy, and had all the amenities we needed. The inn was beautifully decorated and had great views on the mountains. We ate dinner and breakfast at the Inn, and the meals were great and the breakfast was made to order (delicious homemade muffins!). Perfect place to stay to get to Cannon Mountain for skiing.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HMP86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
194 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a cabin with king sized bed. Bed was very comfortable and well appointed. The only criticism would be the musty smell that you noticed each time you arrived but once in the room we got used to it. The single ply toilet paper was a very cheap touch that would be so easy for them to remedy, we actually bought our own after a day of single ply! The lodge was lovely and the meals were excellent. The restaurant service was exemplary, Eric was very knowledgable.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank HRHCaoimhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

My Husband and I love it here! We came back this past September to celebrate our two year anniversary. Everything was how we remembered it. For our Wedding we had stayed in the Inn, so this time we chose one of the cottages. Spacious and comfortable with a gas fireplace and jacuzzi tub. Jim and Janet are wonderful and the food is amazing, Janet does all of the cooking. I have high expectations being in the hospitality industry and Lovett's lives up to them! You won't be dissapointed!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Droyer917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
99 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

We originally were booked at the Franconia Notch Guest House but a storm left them without power. Huge kudos to Pauline at FNGH for calling us to let us know she had already found us a room for the night! Our room was one of the "cabins" located on the grounds of Lovett's Inn. The only negative I have is that it was pitch dark when we arrived and could hardly see where we were going getting to our room. Once inside, we found a comfy, but honestly, a little dated room. Very comfy king bed, tv, coffee station and couch. It was very clean. We enjoyed a delicious dinner prepared by chef Janet. It was truly one of the best meals we had on our vacation! The next morning, we were stunned to see how beautiful the grounds were. Just breathtaking with the fall foliage. Breakfast was as good as dinner the night before! We enjoyed talking with the owners, Jim and Janet, and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

This place was perfect for our short vacation to NH. The B&B is ideally located just a few minutes away from many hiking trails. The cottages are very cozy. The best part was the food. Jenny is a great cook! The staff were all great and very friendly. Thank you for an amazing vacation!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LapusikA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franconia
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn
11.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
9.0 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Franconia Inn
Franconia Inn
#2 of 5 in Franconia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
3.2 mi away
Inn at Sunset Hill
Inn at Sunset Hill
#1 of 4 in Sugar Hill
5.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.7 mi away
Stonybrook Motel & Lodge
Stonybrook Motel & Lodge
#4 of 5 in Franconia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lovett's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lovett's Inn

Property: Lovett's Inn
Address: 1474 Profile Road, Franconia, NH 03580
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Franconia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Franconia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lovett's Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1784, located two miles from the Franconia Notch State Park. 18 Rooms, restaurant and bar, close proximity to golf courses, biking, hiking, downhill skiing, 65 kilometers of cross country skiing from your room. Lovetts Inn the perfect location for wedding receptions, family reunions, birthday parties, corporate outings etc. Catering for all occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Lovett's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lovett`s Hotel Franconia
Lovett's Inn Franconia, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing