We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Memorable Visit!”
Review of Lovett's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lovett's Inn
Ranked #5 of 5 Franconia B&B and Inns
Boston, MA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another Memorable Visit!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

My husband and I were married at Lovett's on Memorial Day weekend 2012. We returned again for our anniversary and enjoyed a wonderful meal cooked perfectly by Chef Janet. We have been coming to Lovett's to both stay and to dine for many years and it ever disappoints! Innkeepers Jim and Janet are warm and inviting and offer just the right balance of attentiveness. The property grounds are beautiful and over the years we have stayed in virtually every room, which are all decorated stylishly in classic elegance. Our favorite rooms are the jacuzzi cottages, but with so much to do in the Franconia Notch area (no matter what the season) admittedly it is challenging to find time to use it. This inn is a gem in the White Mountains and we highly recommend giving it a try.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkiingSoxFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    16
    8
    6
    4
See reviews for
15
60
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Somerton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were looking for somewhere to stay and knocked and asked if they had two rooms available. Janet showed us a choice of three rooms in the house or some outside. We took two inside and they were very comfortable and very roomy. In the evening after having been out for a meal we were able to sit in the bar and enjoy a drink. The apple pancakes for breakfast were delicious and set us up for the day. It was lovely chatting to Janet and Jim and thank them for there hospitality. Another good memory to take back to England with us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keintonplushes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

We have been going to Lovett's once or twice each winter for more than a decade. Jim and Janet are friendly and accommodating hosts, and the Inn is ideally located for access to a variety of winter sports. We love the XC ski trails which are easily accessible from the Inn; but we also go to Bretton Woods which is only about 30 minutes away. We stay in the main house, which is well maintained and cozy. Janet is a fabulous chef: breakfasts are hearty and satisfying but not overdone, and the dinner menu is diverse and fit for foodies. I'd highly recommend Lovett's for a relaxing, romantic, couples-oriented getaway in the heart of the White Mountains, with a stunning view of Cannon Mountain.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Andover, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I dropped in to the Lovett's Inn when we were forced to stop driving through the mountains in a snow storm. We were very luck to find such a great place and nice proprietors right off of I-93. Our room was comfy and the breakfast was outstanding. This is a gorgeous area and inn. We just stopped in for a brief stay but we would like to return for a longer stay to go snowshoeing. There are 65 miles of trails accessible right from the inn!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Deborah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 6 Contributor
313 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We walked to Lovett's from the inn where we were staying (Horse and Hound). It was an easy walk, and the food at Lovett's was delicious. They have a nice menu and a pleasant setting. We felt lucky, as the cook apparently does not serve dinner to the public every evening, and she only allowed a few tables the evening we wanted to go. If you're in the area and dinner is available, you should be very pleased if you get a reservation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hopsalong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lovettsinn, Owner at Lovett's Inn, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review, during our high season September 15th to October 13th we open nightly for dining and recommend advance reservations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We have just returned from spending Columbus weekend with Janet and Jim at the Lovett's Inn. This is such a special place that we have been coming here for the past 13 or 14 years! Every year we know that we can look forward to the exceptional hospitality, Janet's great food, and "our" cozy room, making us feel right at home. Always perfect hosts, Janet and Jim know how to do it right.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yogiglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2012

What a gorgeous place in a perfect setting. We usually try different restaurants when were in an area but the food was so wonderful at the Inn we ended up having dinner all three nights. Jim and Janet were the perfect hosts. We loved the dogs and were surprised to see snow on the mountains in October.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffreypsearles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franconia
2.1 mi away
Best Western White Mountain Inn
11.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
1.6 mi away
Franconia Inn
Franconia Inn
#2 of 5 in Franconia
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Inn at Sunset Hill
Inn at Sunset Hill
#1 of 4 in Sugar Hill
168 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hillwinds Lodge
Hillwinds Lodge
#3 of 5 in Franconia
169 reviews
0.7 mi away
Stonybrook Motel & Lodge
Stonybrook Motel & Lodge
#4 of 5 in Franconia
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lovett's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lovett's Inn

Property: Lovett's Inn
Address: 1474 Profile Road, Franconia, NH 03580
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Franconia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Franconia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lovett's Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1784, located two miles from the Franconia Notch State Park. 18 Rooms, restaurant and bar, close proximity to golf courses, biking, hiking, downhill skiing, 65 kilometers of cross country skiing from your room. Lovetts Inn the perfect location for wedding receptions, family reunions, birthday parties, corporate outings etc. Catering for all occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Lovett's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lovett`s Hotel Franconia
Lovett's Inn Franconia, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing