We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As good as it gets in New Hampshire”
Review of Lovett's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lovett's Inn
Ranked #5 of 5 Franconia B&B and Inns
Clifton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“As good as it gets in New Hampshire”
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Situated in a beautiful part of New Hampshire, Lovetts Inn is an 18th century building being lovingly restored in keeping with its age by Jim and Janet.

Our room was spacious with a comfortable bed and en suite - everything was fresh and clean.

We had a great welcome from the innkeepers and immediately felt at home, but the best bit was Janet's cooking. Breakfast was as good as it gets and we had dinner there twice - great value for money!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sealy1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    16
    8
    6
    4
See reviews for
15
59
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
101 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2011

We've been skiing at Cannon since the early sixties. This inn went down hill twenty years ago, and it has been a thrill over the past ten years to watch the present innkeepers bring it back up to the standards of my memories. One of the best parts of the experience was that Franconia itself has not been swamped by the condos and strip development that has spoiled so many other New England ski destinations. This is classic New England the way it used to be, and still should be.

Room Tip: Inn rooms more classic; cottages have gas fireplc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnscasler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2011

We recently spent two nights at the Lovett's Inn -- New Year's Eve and the following evening. Overall it was a wonderful visit. We came up for a ski weekend, an engagement and New Year's Eve and Jim and Janet made our trip very special. They were friendly, accomodating and the hospitality was wonderful. We spent New Year's Eve at the Inn and enjoyed a great meal, wine and service.

We stayed in a cabin with a fireplace -- it was tasteful and comfortable. We would have liked a mini-fridge/bar to accomodate our snacks... otherwise it had everything we needed. It was wonderful to light a beautiful wood buring fireplace after a day of skiing.

We would definitely return with our family!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwuschke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2010

The room smelled musty and the bathroom was out of date. Nice main house and you could pick your breakfast. It was too expensive for the accommodation.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GWtravelerChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Level Contributor
99 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2010

After many, many years we stayed at Lovett's for 2 days again but were disappointed. The cabins had several small deficiencies such a blinds which did not work, locks to the doors which were complicated to open, etc. The bar could have been a little more "homely". And in the restaurant the selections for dinner were limited. Let's not talk about breakfast! The view is great and has been for many, many years.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sponi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2010

My wife and I stayed just the one night and were very well taken care of by the owners Jim and Janet. Within sight of the peak of Cannon Mountain, the main inn building is beautifully picturesque and contains a couple of sitting rooms/lounges, dining room, bar area and 5 guest rooms. Another 13 guest rooms are in small chalets spaced around a central garden. There is also a decent-sized swimming pool.

Our room was very spacious, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. There was a small TV and wifi, and being on a small country road there was no traffic noise. The breakfast was most acceptable and nicely presented - in fact the best omelettes we have had for quite some time. We will certainly return for another stay if we are in the area again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1North
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2010

A simple but very clean, comfortable, welcoming inn. Owners Jim and Janet are warm and responsive. Breakfast is very nice, dinners are excellent and the dining room a friendly place. TV and a.c. in all of the cabins an extra. Cabins are exceptionally clean.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amosboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franconia
2.1 mi away
Best Western White Mountain Inn
11.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
11.1 mi away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
5.3 mi away
Arlington Hotel
Arlington Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bethlehem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
1.6 mi away
Franconia Inn
Franconia Inn
#2 of 5 in Franconia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lovett's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lovett's Inn

Property: Lovett's Inn
Address: 1474 Profile Road, Franconia, NH 03580
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Franconia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Franconia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lovett's Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1784, located two miles from the Franconia Notch State Park. 18 Rooms, restaurant and bar, close proximity to golf courses, biking, hiking, downhill skiing, 65 kilometers of cross country skiing from your room. Lovetts Inn the perfect location for wedding receptions, family reunions, birthday parties, corporate outings etc. Catering for all occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Lovett's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lovett`s Hotel Franconia
Lovett's Inn Franconia, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing