We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western White Mountain Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Franconia
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The rooms were smaller than a usual BW room. They had economy size shampoo plus conditioner dispensers nailed to the wall, rather than individual mini bottles. The breakfast was not as good as it normally at BW, less selection. The pool was bigger though, 9 feet at one end, but the pool-room was SO cold!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwfranconia, General Manager at Best Western White Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

I’m sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay. We encourage all guests to speak with the front desk if they are not satisfied with their accommodations for whatever reason. We do have small bottles of shampoo, conditioner and lotion available at our front desk for guests who require them. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another chance.
Respectfully,
Vinkal Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (617)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

388 - 394 of 618 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2014

My wife and I spent Valentine's/Presidents Day Weekend at this hotel and had zero complaints. Location is excellent, very close to Cannon Mountain, Loon and Bretton Woods. Beds are comfortable, rooms were a bit dated but clean and while we didn't have time to use the pool it certainly looked very nice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJMcC0rmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwfranconia, General Manager at Best Western White Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience. We pride ourselves not only on our excellent location and amenities, but our excellent customer service. We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Vinkal Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

My husband and I are empty nesters. We sometimes ski at Cannon or Loon. When we do we ALWAYS try to stay here. It is clean, quiet, a good value with a good breakfast. the beds are confortable. Families with young kids will love this place; the pool is perfect for wearing them out. If you want good value in a pleasant, clean place go there. Plus, they have discounted ski tickets.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Deborah H T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwfranconia, General Manager at Best Western White Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you for being such a loyal guest! Your return visits are the highest form of compliment we can receive. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and give your recommendations.
Many thanks,
Vinkal Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

We came for ski in NH and this hotel is the best. All three mountains are close to the hotel. What i really like is that they sale discounted ski tickets for all three mountains. Its a great deal. The new management for this hotel is excellent. Rooms are clean and beds are very comfortable. Great friendly staff. Oh and I can't forget about hot break fast. They got many choices like Bacon,Eggs, sausage, sausage links, waffles with hot syrup, four different types of cereal, hot chocolate, assorted Beagles, English muffins. Great location pulse Excellent service over all.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank 8fiveO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwfranconia, General Manager at Best Western White Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

You won’t find a more perfect ski trip destination. Like you said, the best mountains are just minutes away! I’m glad you enjoyed waking up to a hot breakfast in the morning. It’s something every guest should experience. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next stay!
Best wishes,
Vinkal Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Hotel interior was clean, but the 1990's decor is in need of a major renovation. Room was clean, but bed and pillows made the nights sleep difficult. Very friendly and helpful staff. I might have paid more money to stay at a more comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwfranconia, General Manager at Best Western White Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

I’m sorry you didn’t find your bed satisfactory. We typically receive regular compliments on the comfortable bedding. In the future, we encourage every guest to speak with the front desk if there is something that isn’t up to par in your room. I am glad that our staff took good care of you. We hope you’ll give us another chance.
Respectfully,
Vinkal Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Nice view of the mountains and a beautiful area. The room was average and the hotel dated. For a 2 Star rated hotel the room cleanliness should be a top priority and it wasn't up to the standard in my opinion. Not sure I would stay in this location the next time we're through the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwfranconia, General Manager at Best Western White Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Isn’t our view breathtaking? There’s nothing like waking up to the beautiful mountains outside your window. Thank you for sharing and we hope that you will give us another chance to wow you during your next stay.
Sincerely,
Vinkal Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Stayed one very cold night in February while on a ski trip to Cannon (only 15 minutes away). At check in, my 1st room had a faint tobacco odor, even though it's a non-smoking establishment. No problem, the front desk clerk quickly moved me to another room and it was fine. He also helped me connect to their WiFi (it was my issue, not the hotel's), and their WiFi signal strength was strong and fast. Room was great - good heat, microwave & mini-fridge, plenty of room, comfortable king bed. Desk clerk also provided good recommendations for dinner in town. Free breakfast offered lots of selections - hot (scrambled eggs, sausages, oatmeal, waffle maker) and cold (cereals, fruit cocktail, yogurts, rolls), plus plenty of coffee, teas, juices. I give this place high marks for service & comfort.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NH_Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwfranconia, General Manager at Best Western White Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Keeping you connected with our high speed internet is an essential amenity in our book. We’re happy you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to take good care of you. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We hope to see you next time!

Many thanks,
Vinkal Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franconia
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
764 reviews
13.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
4.8 mi away
Eastgate Inn
Eastgate Inn
#3 of 5 in Littleton
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hillwinds Lodge
Hillwinds Lodge
#3 of 5 in Franconia
181 reviews
1.5 mi away
Stonybrook Motel & Lodge
Stonybrook Motel & Lodge
#4 of 5 in Franconia
280 reviews
14.0 mi away
Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western White Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western White Mountain Inn

Address: 87 Wallace Hill Rd, off I-93 Exit 38, Franconia, NH 03580
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Franconia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Franconia
Price Range: $92 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western White Mountain Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn is an outdoor enthusiast's dream! Located in Franconia, this New Hampshire hotel proudly offers the best in customer service and amenities at an affordable rate. Guests staying at this Franconia inn will be a short distance from Cannon Mountain Ski Park, Loon Mountain Ski Resort and the Wildcat Mountain Ski area. Other nearby outdoor activities include hiking, biking and golf. Favorite attractions in Franconia include the Mount Washington Auto Road, Mt. Washington Cog Railway and Santa's Village. This Franconia, New Hampshire hotel offers spaciously-appointed guest rooms, each complete with high-speed Internet access and cable satellite television. This 100% non-smoking hotel features a complimentary hot breakfast each morning. Additional amenities at this New Hampshire inn include an larhe heated indoor swimming pool and hot tub, fitness center, steam room and guest laundry. Business travelers will appreciate the hotel's business services and meeting facilities. Pets are welcome with restrictions. For superior customer service and a convenient location in Franconia, New Hampshire, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Otel, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western White Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western White Mountain Hotel Franconia
Best Western Franconia
Franconia Best Western
Best Western White Mountain Resort
Best Western White Mountain Inn Franconia, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing