We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not Stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western White Mountain Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Franconia
Taunton,MA, United States
1 review
“Do not Stay here”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The smell in the room was terrible could not even sleep at night and when reported they moved us to another room that smelt just as bad. In this other room we found a dirty towel behind the bed, M&M's scattered on the floor, and the light fixture in the bathroom was about to fall down.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwfranconia, General Manager at Best Western White Mountain Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Sorry to hear you weren't pleased with your stay. Our staff takes great care and pride in keeping our hotel clean and providing a pleasant guest experience. We will be sure to look into the issues you mentioned in your feedback.

Sincerely,
Tina Shah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    216
    113
    62
    48
See reviews for
256
216
17
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Weare, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Hotel looks like it's going through renovations. Missing floor tiles in down stairs hallway. Some windows in pool area have broken seals with moisture build up. WiFi spotty. Pillows uncomfortable, very puffy. Would recommend bringing your own pillow if you like a flatter pillow. Breakfast okay, eggs looked like they were microwaved into uniformed disks. Coffee was good. No elevator. Quiet room. Close to interstate highway. Playground and pool. Not offered a rewards card to earn points.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kristen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwfranconia, General Manager at Best Western White Mountain Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and taking the time to provide details of your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve and we will look into your details further.

Sincerely,
Tina Shah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fall river, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Hotel is nothing what it looks like online, the worst hotel experience i have ever had. Pictures online are fake hotel does not look like that, staff is very rude hot tub sticks so bad you cannot even use it. Spa doesnt work, morning breakfast is frozen egg patties thrown in microwave for 1/2 the time needed to cook. It was just terrible experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwfranconia, General Manager at Best Western White Mountain Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We are sorry to hear you weren't pleased with your experience at our hotel. Thank you for providing feedback, we take all comments on here seriously and use them to improve guest experience.

Sincerely,
Tina Shah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Franconia hotels

Cambridge, MA, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I enjoyed everything about this hotel. Would stay here again. ...I'm supposed to write more so here goes. The service was very good. The beds were very clean and comfortable. Quiet at night. Nice complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwfranconia, General Manager at Best Western White Mountain Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for sharing, this if fantastic feedback to hear! We are glad you enjoyed the hotel room and the amenities. We hope to see you again the next time you’re in town.

Sincerely,
Tina Shah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annville, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Inn was out of the way, was very hard to even see a sign to make sure you were at the right location., No elevator to second floor , had to carry all luggage to second floor and did not see anyone ready to help you. Inn was not very clean, all the windows to the entrance and the breakfast area were full of fingerprints stayed 2 days and were never cleaned. The breakfast was really good, lots of choices to pick from and did not run out of any items. The room was OK, at least had a frig and microwave to use. When we were leaving on the second day, employees were cleaning our room before we had time to pack. Bed was made and was not sure if linens were changed for the next guests. It was nice that staff put cookiies out everyday in the lobby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwfranconia, General Manager at Best Western White Mountain Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We’re glad you enjoyed breakfast and amenities. Thank you for providing feedback about your hotel room, we will look into ways we can improve your experience. We hope you will stay with us again to see the changes we’ve made.

Sincerely,
Tina Shah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franconia, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is my family's first and only stay here. The only good thing about this place is the view and location, right off the highway. The grounds could have so much to offer. The only thing that I really care about is having a clean & comfortable place to stay. This place is old, dirty, musty and broken very place you look. Beware. Don't expect anything more. My kids went in the pool which looks nice from afar. The paint around is chipping and the smell is very musty. My husband and I relaxed in plastic chairs...No table or lounges. They stayed maybe 5 min. and were ready to leave. Any other time I'd be pulling them out. The pool had a very slimy bottom. Earache written all over that. Disappointing! Don't forget to bring your own pillows, the hotel pillows are as hard as a rock.

Room Tip: Bring own pillow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwfranconia, General Manager at Best Western White Mountain Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for providing feedback. Our staff takes the cleanliness of our hotel very seriously and make great effort to ensure a positive guest experience. We are sorry you weren’t pleased with your experience, but hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Sincerely,
Tina Shah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastford, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

sent 2 sons & their families, (total of 6) to n.h. for vacation. as i was not familiar with area, took a chance on the best western for them to stay. they came back very happy with their experience there. they described the hotel as looking quite new. with rain & 3 young kids they enjoyed the indoor pool. they were especially impressed with the breakfast. there was gluten free bread,(which they had not had at the other hotels they stayed in) for one of the kids, and he loved the bacon too. it's the little things, like providing a particular bread that makes a stay more enjoyable. i was very relieved to know that they had been well taken care of & would not hesitate to send them back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank kgregorzek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwfranconia, General Manager at Best Western White Mountain Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
It sounds like everyone had a wonderful experience at our hotel, thank you for sharing! We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on how your family enjoyed the trip. We hope to see you next time you’re in New Hampshire.

Sincerely,
Tina Shah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franconia
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
746 reviews
13.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
11.2 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#13 of 20 in Lincoln
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hillwinds Lodge
Hillwinds Lodge
#3 of 5 in Franconia
168 reviews
1.5 mi away
Stonybrook Motel & Lodge
Stonybrook Motel & Lodge
#4 of 5 in Franconia
274 reviews
2.4 mi away
Franconia Inn
Franconia Inn
#2 of 5 in Franconia
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western White Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western White Mountain Inn

Property: Best Western White Mountain Inn
Address: 87 Wallace Hill Rd, off I-93 Exit 38, Franconia, NH 03580
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Franconia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Franconia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western White Mountain Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn is an outdoor enthusiast's dream! Located in Franconia, this New Hampshire hotel proudly offers the best in customer service and amenities at an affordable rate. Guests staying at this Franconia inn will be a short distance from Cannon Mountain Ski Park, Loon Mountain Ski Resort and the Wildcat Mountain Ski area. Other nearby outdoor activities include hiking, biking and golf. Favorite attractions in Franconia include the Mount Washington Auto Road, Mt. Washington Cog Railway and Santa's Village. This Franconia, New Hampshire hotel offers spaciously-appointed guest rooms, each complete with high-speed Internet access and cable satellite television. This 100% non-smoking hotel features a complimentary hot breakfast each morning. Additional amenities at this New Hampshire inn include an larhe heated indoor swimming pool and hot tub, fitness center, steam room and guest laundry. Business travelers will appreciate the hotel's business services and meeting facilities. Pets are welcome with restrictions. For superior customer service and a convenient location in Franconia, New Hampshire, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western White Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western White Mountain Hotel Franconia
Best Western Franconia
Franconia Best Western
Best Western White Mountain Resort
Best Western White Mountain Inn Franconia, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing