We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best family owned and operated campground in Franconia Notch”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Franconia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fransted Family Campground
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2012

okay we just returned from a camping trip in Franconia Notich and we stayed at the Fransted Family Campground. Family owned and operated, one of the best campgrounds I ever experienced. Clean, free hot showers, coin-op laundry, a fresh water river runs through campground and offers many water front tent sites. This place is known for their family friendly reputation which also offers several games and activities for all ages. Here is their website - you won't be disappointed and is located minutes from Flume Gorge, Cannon Mountain, Lost River Gorger, Kanamangus Highway, and lots more. www.franstedcampground.com Hope this helps. Tent and RV sites

7  Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 88 of 88 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Lucie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fransted F, Owner at Fransted Family Campground, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
Thank ug-muc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LCJA_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franconia
10.6 mi away
Profile Motel & Cottages
19.7 mi away
Pine Valley Cabins
Pine Valley Cabins
#2 of 8 in Thornton
38 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western White Mountain Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Stonybrook Motel & Lodge
Stonybrook Motel & Lodge
#4 of 5 in Franconia
281 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hillwinds Lodge
Hillwinds Lodge
#3 of 5 in Franconia
182 reviews
1.8 mi away
Franconia Inn
Franconia Inn
#2 of 5 in Franconia
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fransted Family Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fransted Family Campground

Address: 974 Profile Rd, Franconia, NH 03580-4940
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Franconia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Franconia
Price Range: $35 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience pristine camping with our river at your feet and the scenic White Mountains as your backdrop. Only minutes to Franconia Notch and White Mountains attractions, Fransted is situated on 45 acres of beautiful natural forestland with a crystal clear mountain brook running through it. We offer many types of campsites for your camping pleasure, including 4-way hook-ups, pull-thrus, riverfront, wooded, and private sites accommodating RV’s, pop-ups, and tenting. We are passionate about the quality and cleanliness of our facilities and campground. Enjoy free showers and Wi-Fi at the campground. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fransted Family Campground Franconia, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing