We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stonybrook Motel & Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Hillwinds Lodge(Franconia)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arlington Hotel(Bethlehem)
$159
$154
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastgate Inn(Littleton)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thayers Inn(Littleton)(Great Value!)
$169
$99
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$190
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Littleton Motel(Littleton)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveler rating
142
54
53
17
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
54
53
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool tableindoor poolwhite mountainswafflesnew englandnice place to stayaerial tramwaycannon mountainflume gorgefranconia notchqueen bedbeds were comfortablecomplimentary breakfastold schoolthe breakfast areapondfireplace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 281 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I have no idea why this motel is so high ranked. During our stay for two nights there was Wi-Fi, but no Internet, coffeemaker was disgusting (you have to poor water through the holes on top which are covered with dirt) and the room was worn down. I don't expect much from the motel, and could ignore all above mentioned complains due to its low price. But the worst thing was that it was COLD in the room during our stay in November! During the night outside was from 6F to -2F, and with thermostat turned to 90F inside temperature barely moved from 60 to 68 through the night! I left thermostat this way and hoped it would be better on the second day. Then 'room service' came... They did nothing to the room itself but returned the temperature back to the 60. The breakfast basically was 'junk for free', so no complains since I eat everything.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sergey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stonybrook1, General Manager at Stonybrook Motel & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Stonybrook Motel & Lodge management and staff would like to express our gratitude for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the attractions in the Cannon Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I have traveled for years and stayed in many hotels however Stony Brook will always stand out at the top of my list of favorites! The rooms are very clean, well maintained, and comfortable. The staff were simply amazing and didn't hesitate to go above and beyond handling any requests or needs we had during a very long stay with them. The best way to sum it up is we were treated like family and made to feel very comfortable. I would recommend this as a top place to stay for anyone whether it be for business or pleasure over several options in the area. Words cannot describe Stony Brook... Visit there yourself and remember to breath because this place will take your breath away!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RWBurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stonybrook1, General Manager at Stonybrook Motel & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Stonybrook Motel & Lodge management and staff would like to express our gratitude for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the attractions in the Cannon Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This hotel was absolutely phenomenal! The service was superb! Only thing is that I would call to verify your reservations. I was quoted one price online, and charged a different, great amount when we arrived.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bryon5689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stonybrook1, General Manager at Stonybrook Motel & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Stonybrook Motel & Lodge management and staff would like to express our gratitude for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the attractions in the Cannon Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

This motel is in a beautiful setting outside Franconia by the edge of a river and has extensive grounds with BBQs and an indoor and outdoor pool (the latter not open due to the season). The indoor pool did not attract my husband as it was very steamy and chlorine smelling , and quite small. This would be a good destination for families. Our room was a good size and comfortable for what is basically a roadside motel. We had a small problem with a deposit we had paid not showing up on their computer. We booked through Expedia and I think the error was probably theirs but we did not find the staff very helpful over it, giving us the number of the out-of-town owner. As it was for $8 only we decided it wasn't worth pursuing but would never book through Expedia again. Breakfast was a bit scanty.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobcat605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stonybrook1, General Manager at Stonybrook Motel & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Stonybrook Motel & Lodge management and staff would like to express our gratitude for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the attractions in the Cannon Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Motel/Lodge is located on a very large piece of property and is well maintained. It is perfect for families because of the amenities it offers: indoor and outdoor pools along with an indoor recreation are with a pool table and arcade machines. There were also BBQ grills on the property. The motel room we stayed in was very spacious. Continental breakfast was adequate and coffee was excellent----like every place we visited in New Hampshire. We stayed during the foliage season when rates were somewhat high. Franconia doesn't offer much but it is a good base if your touring local attractions.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stonybrook1, General Manager at Stonybrook Motel & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Stonybrook Motel & Lodge management and staff would like to express our gratitude for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the attractions in the Cannon Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews