We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EVERYTHING about this place is AWESOME!!”
Review of Toll Booth Tavern

Toll Booth Tavern
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Orangeville Ontario CANADA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“EVERYTHING about this place is AWESOME!!”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

GREAT food...every meal we had was absolutely sublime!
GREAT Staff...Everything we needed or wanted or thought about was provided...with a smile!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank mekewpieis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    16
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midlothian, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Good food, convenient to the resort”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We were here off-season so did not have to worry about crowds. We were staying on-site and enjoyed the convenience of eating here. The food was good, with a good selection of tap beers. We ate in the restaurant twice and the bar once; our servers were friendly and efficient. Lobster mac and cheese, fish and chips were good, my husband had stuffed haddock one night and he said it was delicious.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VAlovetotravel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Poor service, ordinary food, limited tap”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I had dinner with my family at the Toll Booth Tavern last night and found it really disappointing. We drove by a ski area and golf course that was part of the same resort, that was fantastic, but we found only poor service, ordinary food and a limited tap in the tavern.

All told, it took 2.5 hours to have dinner. It took a long time for a waitress to show up the first time. The hostess rescued us with water at one point and apologized for the waitress.

They had some specials that sounded nice. When I opted for the salmon with apple and cinnamon, I asked the waitress if it was frozen. She said "I don't know." When she offered the list of tap beers, she mentioned a pale ale but couldn't tell me which pale ale it was.

The food isn't bad, but the service ruined the evening. I won't go back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rmayhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible service, slow service and poor managment”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Waited over an hour for our food. Nothing but lies about what took so long. Manager was no where to be found. Other couples were waiting just as long we did and were also complaining. Worst service ive ever received at a restaurant. Food was good but ill never go back due to the poor service.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kclark2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsend, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Back again & not disappointed”
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

It's been awhile since we have been here. Went out and played the golf course and the conditions were incredible. Had an early evening sandwich and the food and service was great, as always. Real friendly staff throughout.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bobhef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toll Booth Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Toll Booth Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing