We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Francestown
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lavonia, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed for a week and really enjoyed it. My husband played a round a golf and we took the self guided stone bridge tour. The staff was very helpful and friendly, The 1br unit was nice and had every thing needed for our stay. The on-site resturant was good and had a nice Tuesday night special for two. The location is about 20-30 minutes from anything, but the drive is gorgeous! It was a great spot for a "home base" while exploring the New England area.

Room Tip: downstairs can be noisy if you have someone staying upstairs.!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vaneta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaForbes, General Manager at Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful posting! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and everything was as you expected. Come visit us again soon. -Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    50
    9
    3
    7
See reviews for
74
71
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Attleboro, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

I went for a weekend with my mom and two daughters. We got a 2br suite. These units are perfect. It is truly a home away from home. The staff was so friendly. We only ate breakfast at the on-site restaurant and it was delicious. I will definately go back again and again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaForbes, General Manager at Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
I am happy you had such a nice time while staying with us. We pride ourselves on excellent service and I am glad we hit the mark with you.
I have also sent a personal thank you to your email address. -Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Took my Mom to see the autumn leaves. Condo was spacious and cozy. Well-equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, hot tub. Staff is very helpful. Restaurant is very good. Location is secluded, but easy to get wherever you need to go.

Room Tip: You have to ask for a unit that has a hot tub- they don't all have one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marthad916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaForbes, General Manager at Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post such nice sentiment about our resort. I hope you can come visit us again soon.
I have also sent you a personal thank you to your email address. -Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

We booked two two bedroom units the first week in October for a group of eight for our New England foliage tour. The accommodations were great and the staff was very helpful in our quest to find beautiful foliage. They gave us great driving directions as well as information on how to catch the commuter train to Boston one day.The men played golf one afternoon and found the course to be in excellent condition.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaForbes, General Manager at Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come see us again in the near future.
I have also sent you a personal thank you to your email address. -Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

The 2 bedroom condo was roomy, very well equipped and clean. We had read the details so knew to take "fake logs' for the fireplace, though the on-site prices for them were good. Tavern is misnamed - food is more of a "dining experience" though pub food was available also. It was delicious and very affordable. Make sure you check the dates for the "2 fer"...incredible prices on dinners for 2 and only $7.00 for a bottle of enjoyable wine. Mandy was a terrific server. Compliments to the chef!

Looking forward to the construction of an exercise room and indoor pool - only have the great outdoors now:)

Golf is a terrific price for the beautiful, challenging course. Do take a cart! It's vey hilly.
Staff was friendly and efficient.

The one thing we'd do differently, ask for an upstairs unit so we'd get more natural light. Had to have lights on even on sunny days.

We'll certainly be back.

Room Tip: Upstairs, corner rooms would give more natural light. Ask if you have a private hot tub...not everyo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mctblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaForbes, General Manager at Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay at our resort. Thank you for your lovely posting and I hope you are able to visit us again soon.
I have also sent you a personal thank you to your email address. -Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

The resort boasts 24-rooms each with its own entrance. The beautiful decor adds to the spacious rooms. They come equipped with fireplaces and/or hot tubs. For a skier or golfer, this property offers a difficult choice as to which to do first! Tonight, as I sit on my deck, the surrounding silence is serenity. Make sure to check this place out when planning your next trip to New England.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaForbes, General Manager at Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive comments. Our location certainly lends itself to peaceful tranquility. I'm glad you were able to unwind and relax.
I hope you can visit us again soon. -Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Every year we go to Crotched Mountain for our anniverary. This year was the best ,the rooms were being redone and what a wonderful job they have done. The staff was so good to us they accomadated us in every way The rooms were clean as always and the food was great at the tavern,we will be going back again next year,highly recommed it .Always quiet there and the utmost respect is given for your vacation Yours Truly Dennis from Mansfield

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaForbes, General Manager at Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful remarks! I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff is so accommodating. It's definately a small world as you live in my home town!
Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit. -Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Francestown
20.6 mi away
Centennial Hotel
Centennial Hotel
#3 of 8 in Concord
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
19.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Concord/Bow
20.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Courtyard Concord
Courtyard Concord
#5 of 8 in Concord
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
20.9 mi away
Residence Inn Concord
Residence Inn Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
20.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Concord
Comfort Inn Concord
#7 of 8 in Concord
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa

Property: Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa
Address: 740 2nd Nh Tpke N, Francestown, NH 03043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Francestown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Francestown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crotched Mountain Resort is a timeless retreat where once a toll was collected from traveling stagecoaches and wagons located just 60 miles from nearby Boston. 24 spacious one and two bedroom suites are like your home away from home, featuring fully equipped kitchens and fireplaces in the living area. The resort also features an outdoor swimming pool, two Har-Tru clay tennis courts, a community hot tub and casual dining at the on-site restaurant Toll Booth Tavern. Experience the most charming location in New England. Designed to be your own private hideaway, Crotched Mountain Resort is absolutely perfect for romantic getaways, family vacations, ski trips and golf outings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crotched Mountain Resort And Spa
Crotched Mountain Hotel Francestown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing