We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Sandwiches”

Green Bean On Water
Ranked #2 of 49 Restaurants in Exeter
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Sandwiches”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We can tell why it's so crowded at lunchtime. Line moves quickly and a guide holds a table so you don't have to wait after picking up your order

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Puttyj_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    63
    19
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Watertown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Really great service and good food”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We went on a Saturday for lunch. The place was really busy and we were wondering if we would have a place to sit when we entered but a nice employee told us that by the time we would order our food, he'd have a seat for us; and he did! He saved us the best seat in the house. He was very efficient at helping customers - giving recommendations, helping find seats, cleaning the tables. Before leaving, I thought I would take a Tiramisu to go and instead of making me wait in line, he ordered it for me and it was ready to go. The food was good. They have a great selection of sandwiches and soups.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Soliterre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exeter,nh
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Green Bean”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

It is hard to identify what I like best at the Bean. Soups are great and the breads are more than delicious. However I love the salads --Asian, Taco, etc. This place is not to be missed if you are in Exeter

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank hiker53nh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, NH
Level Contributor
59 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Funky little sandwich shop...and more!”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Awesome food, sandwiches fresh ingredients. Soups salads and now breakfasts. They are expanding...excited !!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Portsmouth_NHRocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The soups are varietal and awesome!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Dont miss the strawberry soup and gazpacho soup on summer nor the outside patio where dogs can hang out!
The food is consistently delicious and never hv I had anything I didnt like over the last 5 yrs. The servers go the extra mile and are extremely polite and helpful.dont miss it! I want the IPO when they go public public!:)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pohutakawa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Bean On Water also viewed

 

Been to Green Bean On Water? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing