We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great down to earth breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rogan's Village Bake Shop - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rogan's Village Bake Shop
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout, Waitstaff
Exeter, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great down to earth breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

service is always friendly and accommodating. Food is consistently good with creative menu items and the staff is willing to make any changes you need. Love them!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kittymom2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Berwick, Maine
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very confused by other reviews”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

We went here for breakfast this morning (Saturday). First impression not great as we walked by a sign that said something along the lines of please seat yourself at any clean table and then as we went to sit a waitress snapped at us to wait to be seated.

Then comes the food. I got an omelette with tomatoes, spinach, mozzarella, and ham...I think at least. It was literally like 4 paper thin rubbery egg blankets with the toppings placed in between like some terrible sandwich with rubber eggs as bread. I haven't checked into it lately, but I'm pretty sure that's not an omelette.

My husband was excited about the home fries since he had gotten them before, but he barely touched them. His french toast was giant and very dry; he barely ate any and let me tell you...that is SOMETHING because he eats anything.

Somehow my terrible "omelette" ended up costing $10, which is ridiculous. So, food: poor. Service: poor. Prices: poor. We are definitely crossing this place off of our list and never going back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ib13125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epping, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Get the Bakeshop Benedict!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Went here for a Sunday morning family breakfast, and I have to say, it was delicious. I now understand why there is always a line. I went with the bakeshop eggs benedict which is griddle cooked corn bread with eggs, hollandaise, and corned beef hash on top. The side of baked beans complemented the dish perfectly. Will definitely be going back!

My only reasons for the 4 stars are the lack of seating and the coffee. Coffee is a big deal and it wasn't very good. A little watery just like typical diner coffee. That's all!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank alliecat1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
130 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“You won't go wrong”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

This is a simple Resturant that has great good and very nice people that work there. You won't go wrong eating here!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bob3868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Croissant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Yum, great breakfast. I really enjoyed the egg, cheese, and croissant. Open early only on certain days :) Check the schedule before you go. Tasty pastries!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rogan's Village Bake Shop also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing