We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Mexican Food”
Review of Mexico Lindo - CLOSED

Mexico Lindo
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Branford, CT
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Restaurant had a large menu and the prices I thought were very reasonable. The staff was attentive and friendly. We were with a large group but everything came out in a timely matter. Chicken and Spinach Enchilladas were excellant

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank jambob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    30
    13
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, New Hampshire, United States
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great lunch!”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I have only eaten a take out lunch here, but I can say it was great! I called about 15 minutes ahead and it was ready, but still piping hot when I got there. Excellent treat for a work Friday!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
No. VA
Level 6 Contributor
563 reviews
324 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Really Good Food - Friendly Atmosphere!”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Based on the TA rating, we decided to try Mexico Lindo, and we were very happy with it! The staff were very welcoming and friendly! The food was delicious and plentiful! If you're thinking about Mexican food, I'd highly recommend Mexico Lindo!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank mlowder500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Finally....good MEXICAN FOOD in NH”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Being from Texas, I am very particular about my Mexican food! We were so happy to finally find a place that serves GOOD Mexican food! The guacamole is one of my FAVORITES!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TX2NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Real Mexican food at last!”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I rolled my eyes when Mexico Lindo took over the former Friendly's location. We were all feeling pretty bitter about losing our Friendly's, so it took us a while to give Mexico Lindo a try.

Let's preface this by saying that Margarita's is directly across the street. We eat there from time to time when it is convenient, but our go-to Mexican restaurant has always been Shorty's in Hooksett. I can say for CERTAIN that we will never, EVER be going to Margarita's again.

We got there just as they opened on a Friday. The place started to fill up pretty quickly with people who knew what they wanted before they even looked at the menu. That's a good sign.

Someone was going around with a tableside guacamole cart, which is something I have never seen before.

We were seated immediately in a completely transformed restaurant. It might look kind of like Friendly's on the outside, but once you enter, it is different. Nothing fancy. A nice mix of comfy booths and tables, with a small bar area with TV's (they are situated away from the dining area). Nice music playing.

We were given tortilla chips (warm, fresh, delicious) and salsa (spicy, fresh, delicious) and we also ordered some queso to go along with it. Very reasonable pricing on that -- only around $3 for a perfect amount.

The menu is EXTENSIVE. Not your average NH-Mexican fare. I'm used to having to choose between burritos, enchiladas, quesadillas, and tacos. Chicken or beef? Hahaha! There were major decisions to be made on this menu. Things I had never seen before. I ended up getting the Spinach and Chicken enchiladas. What arrived (super quickly) at the table was not what I expected. It was beautifully presented, and the sauce was bright green. I wasn't expecting that at all, but the taste was amazing. Everything was so fresh and so authentic.

My daughter got a "kid's meal" of an enchilada and rice and beans. This meal was HUGE and cost about five dollars. She loved it.

The staff is wonderful. They all seemed to be Mexican, and spoke Spanish amongst themselves while communicating perfectly in English with the customers. Everybody was really friendly and very attentive. It would appear that there is not one person assigned to each table, but everybody pitches in to make sure the customers are happy. I loved that. I never had to ask for a refill on my drink. Any time someone passed by, they asked if there was anything we needed. It was a very casual yet energetic atmosphere.

Needless to say, we will be going back. I hope others will give it a try, as I would love to see this new restaurant flourish and stay around for a very long time.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daynasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing