We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great”
Review of Pine Garden

Pine Garden
Ranked #32 of 51 Restaurants in Exeter
Price range: $5 - $16
Cuisines: Chinese, Thai
Restaurant details
Exeter, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“great”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

good food good staff great location I need to come back here more I love it great place to go when u need food

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    12
    13
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hampstead, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Service but food is mediocre!”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We had our first visit a few weeks ago and were most disappointed with the overall experience.
Pork dumplings were very this dough, although the stuffing was good. The real disappointment was when the two entree's arrived with brown rice that we immediately noticed a strange smell. It turned out to be the steamed brown rice. The two entrees were good although average. The brown rice was so bad that we brought it to the attention of the owner. He was kind to replace it with white rice which was good. The waiter indicated that the kitchen could not find anything wrong with the brown rice! My wife is Japanese and we have enjoyed many different asian restaurants in the north east for over 40 years. The real kicker was when the bill came they actually charged extra for rice! Go figure! That was a first and a last for us. Exeter deserves a better Asian restaurant to match it's charm and upscale reputation.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This Chinese Restaurant is one of the best on the east coast. being in a strip mall unless you know about it you probably wouldn't know its their.
The owner is always been their whenever I have gone their for dinner or take out and is very professional and the service is very good.
Great place to have a family dinner or to go with a group a people, dinner is paced to how you are dining so you feel that your not being rushed. the food is fresh and the portions are good size. I have never had a bad experience in the ten to fifteen years I have been going here.
The restaurant itself is very clean but could use some updating but if they wait just a couple years it will be retro.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnboy169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfields, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Been going here for years”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Best Chinese restaurant in the area hands down. We've eaten here and ordered take out for the past 18 years. I wouldn't go anywhere else in the area for Chinese food.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Best Chinese food I've had in years. Impeccable service.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank SonnyG8R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pine Garden also viewed

 

Been to Pine Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing